We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“roomy, quiet, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Was about to stay at a Holiday Inn, so glad a local suggested this hotel instead.Breakfast was very good,at 19 EUR seem expensive, but it was worth it. Rooms are nice and big, piano bar/microbrewery perfect for a beer after work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Migoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest

We were delighted to read your review following your recent stay at the Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport. We were glad that we met your expectations and found the rooms and our bar as well as our microbrewery to your liking.

Please do come and visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Iris Heckner
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was coming into Stuttgart by train and leaving the next morning from the airport. I thought with Messe in the name it would be within walking distance to the airport. No, it's not. However it is relatively close to a train station which will take you to the airport. There is a taxi stand out front which appeared to always have a cab parked at it. The rooms were small but efficient for my means. I found everything comfortable and appreciated the modern touches. The staff were polite and had great command of the English language. The breakfast was extensive, albeit on the expensive side for someone who only wanted to nibble on a couple items. If I find myself in Stuttgart again, I would definitely pick the Parkhotel as my first choice.

Room Tip: I had a fourth floor room facing the courtyard. I don't think I would care for a room closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your time to share your feedback. It permits us to continuously improve our standards according to our customers´ wishes and expectations.

We were very glad to read, that you found everything comfortable. Thank you as well for your very nice compliments regarding our employees.

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Iris Heckner
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spacious, clean, modern and cosy rooms, quality staff, very good breakfast, good restaurant! Very near to an S-Bahn station, near to the airport, near to my company. Makes a business trip a lot more feasible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank YvesMelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

We were delighted to read your review following your recent stay at the Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport. We were so glad that we met your expectations and found the service, hotel facilities and the location to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Iris Heckner
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My stay was great all around. From the moment I walked in the door my experience was wonderful the design and interior architecture is contemporary yet relaxing. The front desk representative Alexandria was wonderful very helpful, and courteous. My two dogs and I were turned away from SI S****** because they would only allow 1dog. Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport greeted them and when we entered our room they had bowls and dog biscuits waiting for both. Thank you so much for all your assistance!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coronashines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so very much for your kind feedback following your recent visit to the Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport. We were so glad to read that you enjoyed the facilities and especially the service in our hotel. Please do come and see us again soon.

Kind regards,

Iris Heckner
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I'm traveling to this area for business once a month and always stay at the Parkhotel. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and excellent breakfast! Excellent bar area in hotel and there is a brewery/restaurant attached to hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dellcomm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihre Eindrücke über Ihre Aufenthalte im Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport den Nutzern von TripAdvisor mitzuteilen. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich in unserem Hotel wieder wohlgefühlt und unseren Service genossen haben. Ihre positive Bewertung ist ein großes Kompliment für uns, wofür wir uns herzlich bei Ihnen bedanken möchte.

Wir freuen uns schon heute, Sie recht bald wieder als Gast im Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport begrüßen zu dürfen.

Herzliche Grüße,

Iris Heckner
Reservierungsleiterin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I believe is the best choice for anyone on business trip who wants to stay near the airport. It is easily accessible from the aiport by train (just one stop). Hotel staff is really friendly and willing. Personally speaking, I was impressed by the warm welcome of the reception staff upon my arrival.My room (deluxe room on 4th floor) was spacious, clean and really quite although the wedding party on the ground floor. ( plus excellent WiFi!) Hotel's microbrewery is a very good choice for a glass of beer. Last but not least, the lavish breakfast will satisfy even the most demanding. I would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris3048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Stuttgart_Messe, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest,

We were absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Parkhotel Stuttgart-Messe-Airport. We were especially happy to read that you found all of our team to be friendly and welcoming. We really do appreciate your kind words and please do come back and stay with us again soon.

Best wishes,

Iris Heckner
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My ratings are all relative to the context, and in the case of the Park Hotel the context is airport hotels. We were very pleased with our experience, especially the service. We stayed one night en-route from the US to Sicily for vacation. The rooms were updated, clean, and quiet. The restaurant was excellent with regional dishes, and the microbrewery next door lent character to an otherwise business-oriented hotel. It is very convenient to the airport - either a 3 min ride on the train, which stops just across the plaza from the hotel, or a 5 min taxi ride. The hotel staff was very helpful with questions, and gave us good advice when we went to tour Stuttgart for the afternoon (via train). We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the plaza, away from the runway where you might hear jets taking off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PS06840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leinfelden-Echterdingen
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
0.4 mi away
Moxy by Marriott Stuttgart Airport/Messe
Moxy by Marriott Stuttgart Airpo...
#5 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Ai...
#4 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
#2 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
#3 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport

Address: Filderbahnstr. 2, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Price Range: £80 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport offers an easy access to the Stuttgart airport and the fairground. The suburban train station, directly located in front of the hotel takes you to the trade fair center and the airport Stuttgart in just 1 minute. No matter whether you are on a business trip, attending a conference or a private guest: at the first class hotel Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport you can expect exceptional comfort with all-round service at fair prices. Enjoy an overnight in one of our 220 design-oriented and comfortable guest rooms and suites, taste culinary highlights in our restaurant, have a refreshing beer from our own microbrewery or just relax in our Wellness Spa.For meetings and conferences the hotel offers 18 multifunctional meeting rooms with air condition and natural daylight. From our meeting room “Panoramasaal” on the roof of the hotel you can enjoy a beautiful view to Stuttgart. Our courtyard is available for events, coffee breaks and welcome receptions, or just invites you for a cup of coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing