We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching
Nearby Hotels
NH Munchen Unterhaching(Unterhaching)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fresh Inn(Unterhaching)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Demas Garni(Unterhaching)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schrenkhof(Unterhaching)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Koelbl(Unterhaching)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Limmerhof(Taufkirchen)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Gambino Hotel Cincinnati(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
188
289
92
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
289
92
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffees bahntrain stationpaid parkinggold memberfamily suitecity centrevery nice hotelhotel is locatedquiet locationbusiness tripan upgradebusiness hotelvisiting munichstayed one nighteasy accessshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed here for a week - my partner was here on business, I was just tagging along. Room was small, but comfortable. Hotel was quiet and nice. The breakfasts were plentiful, tasty, and something worth getting up for! Very convenient to Munich if you have a car, or don't mind a walk to the nearby metro stops. Great restaurant you can walk to nearby (its name is Belvedere) just past a small strawberry patch! Ate dinner here twice, the rest of the time we were in downtown Munich. My partner still raves about some of the food served for lunch at the hotel. I used the gym, and while small it was high quality with good equipment and a tv to help pass the time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your very positiv review and taking your time to let us know! It really was a pleasure to read your statement.
We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our meals so much. We always do our very best to keep the qualtiy very high for our guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon in our Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching and wish you the very best.

Kind regards,

Gloria Schwarz
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I have stayed 3 nights in this hotel during a business trip in Munich. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and pleasant all the time. The rooms were very clean and the space was good. nothing fancy but it was a great value for what I've paid. The train station is 2 minutes walking from the hotel. Check in and out was very quick and sufficient. The breakfast was OK but not worth 19 euro.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natshe_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This maybe part of the holiday inn chain but this hotel is a cut above the rest.We knew there was fee paying parking but were immediately informed upon arrival that just 400 yards away there was free parking.We had arrived late but in the bar, snacks were available.12 euros for a triple decker sandwich seemed steep but the size and quality together with fries was outstanding.The room was very comfortable and had all the extras bar tea and coffee.The reason for this was clear in the morning. Tea and coffee was provided in the lounge area together with pastries for no charge.A trainline to the centre of Munich was only 5 mins walk away.The only downside was the cost of breakfast at 19 euros.but then you can book in advance for around 10 euros,eat and drink the pastries and coffee as we did or visit the cake shop down the road.For the money and style there is not a better hotel that comes near this one.Book it.

Room Tip: When asking a favour don't forget to smile, it almost always works
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Dear "Klammer",

thank you very much for your very nice feedback regarding your stay in our hotel! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and you would recommend our Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. Please be sure, we also take your advise serious.

We wish you and your family a merry christmas, happy new year and hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Gloria Schwarz
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed one night on a business trip, excellent hotel, very comfortable and rooms very spacious. Did not have breakfast or food there so unable to comment. I arrived late and reception were very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan Doheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

i am wirting this review having stayed at some great hotels in Europe over the course of the last week. We booked this hotel at the last minute as we were in Munich for the Oktoberfest. the hotel suited our needs and was perfectly OK. The check in was efficient and the rooms were fine.

This Hotel is what it is it, it is a perfectly pleasant mid range business hotel on a business park on the outskirts of munich. The train takes about 25 minutes to get to the centre.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews