We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My office in Germany suggested staying here, as it's very near to the office. It's easy to find from the S-Bahn (Taufkirchen is the nearest stop)
I got a free upgrade (which was nice) but I couldn't really tell what the benefits of this were, as the minibar/fridge was empty - switched on and with note saying if you wanted stuff to go in it, use the lobby vending machines. I appreciate they may want to 'save money' but since they charge you for the contents of the minibar/fridge, at least switch it OFF when not in use!!!
No complimentary toiletries in the bathroom - you'd need to wander down to reception to see if they had them. The shower leaked through the 'waterproof' silicone, leaving the tiled floor VERY slippery indeed - more like walking on glass.
All in all, if I had paid for the upgrade I'd be really REALLY disappointed!

One note on the breakfast though - they do now have a selection of lactose free and gluten free item. A big thumbs up for me!

Overall, it was OK. Nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear LisaJ34,

thank you very much for your review and taking your time to let us know.

With regrets we have read that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We would like to apologize for the circumstance you had and shortly explain the benefits of an upgrade at our hotel. At first the rooms in higher categories are larger, which in our opinion is a great benefit for our guests. Then we made the decision to dispose regular mini bar service, as it’s not requested from most of our guests anymore and they prefer to bring their own drinks or use our vending machines. But to still offer a benefit to our guests, they have the opportunity to refrigerate their drinks in their rooms. From hygienic aspects, it’s unfortunately not possible to switch the mini refrigerators on and off again on short term.

We also like to apologize for the problem you had with the leak in the shower and the missing toiletries. That shouldn’t have happened and we will fix it immediately and discuss it again with our team.

At least we would like to thank you for your kind feedback on our breakfast which we really appreciate!

We really hope you give us the chance to welcome you again and show you, we can do much better!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    264
    84
    15
    9
See reviews for
148
100
24
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Went to Munich and stayed here. Very clean and friendly. They had a transformer so I could plug in my phone to 220v. Quiet- even though it was close to station. You can see the sign when you are riding into Fussen station.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amurdock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Amurdock1,

thank you very much for your good review and taking your time to let us know!

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we could have helped you with a transformer for your phone! Thank you again for your kind feedback!

We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching the next time you have to stay in Munich!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The big hotel is a good one but far out the city. At least it tooked me about 1/2 hour to go to the center city with the taxi. The bar and the restaurant is nice and they have a great service there
The rooms are verry claen and it is really quiet there.
The price is just Munich pricing.
To find a prking space in the near of the hotel is a little dificult.

I would say for a relaxing and quiet night with dinner in the hotel this is a great hotel

Room Tip: For a relaxing and quiet night with dinner in the hotel this is a great hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Gerhard B,

thank you very much for your good review of our hotel and taking the time to let us know!

It's good to know that you felt comfortable during your stay and we really appreciate your kind feedback.

If you go by S-Bahn (Public Transportation) it takes round about 20 mins to the Marienplatz. You can find parking spaces in our parking garage or free of charge at the outside parking space, 200 meters far from the hotel.

We really hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrara, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We booked 4 rooms because we had to stay in Munich for a couple of days for job reasons. One of them was not so cleaned, with 3 insects inside. In mine there was no more shower gel and no courtesy kit.
The reception was not prepared, not professional. During our check-in the girl didn't know exactly what she had to do. She asked us for a credit card and we gave it to her. THen we went to the restaurant in the hotel and after having eaten (not a so good quality food), I asked the waitress to put the dinner under my room. She told me the reception tells her, there's no credit card linked to my room number. Then I tried with the room number of one of my colleagues. No credit card again. Everybody in the restaurant was looking at us, as we didn't want to pay. What a shame! So we paid cash and I went to the reception asking for a reason. They told me they forgot to register the credit card. So, this was not exactly what I expected form an Holiday Inn Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Cristina N,

we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you during your stay with us.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We have forwarded your comment to our Team and took immediate steps to train our staff and improve our services.

Again we would like to say, that we are very sorry for the negative experience you have made with us and if you would like to contact us again, we would be more than glad to get in contact with you personally. My contact details are gloria.niedermeier@holiday-inn-muenchen.de or via phone +49 89 666 91-973. Please feel free at any time.

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocoee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was a very comfortable Holiday Inn that we stayed at for Oktoberfest, nice walk to the train station, 20 minute ride on the train to the grounds, easy enough: the front desk associates were very pleasant, helpful, and spoke great English
I stayed as a reward member, but I was still upgraded to a very clean room with a balcony; the beds were very comfortable. Their pub was very festive each evening, we only had dinner one night, but it was very good.
We all Enjoyed our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria „, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Jeffrey H,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know!

We are really happy to know, that you have felt so comfortable during your stay! That's a great compliment for everyone in our team!

We would be more than glad to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Carmen Windisch
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Clean nice room but it's too far from the train station,which is the only way to commute to the city..It takes like 30 minutes to get downtown..There are a couple of supermarkets beside it,but they close too early..Liked it,but its location is a huge disadvantage.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Yas G,

thank you so much for your great review and taking the time to let us know!

All of us really appreciates your good feedback! We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay!

We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching, the next time you stay in Munich!

Best regards,

Carmen Windisch
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had 1 night there while visiting Munich & Dachau. We paid online in advance and managed to get very good prices. Place is clean, bedrooms are big enough and includes all the amenities you need. Staff is nice and helpful.
Our Breakfast was not included but we paid extra to take it, was worth it: big breakfast buffet that fits every needs and tastes.
Not quite downtown Munich but we didn't mind the distance as traffic was not too bad at night after dinner downtown Munich and price difference made it worth the commute.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria „, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear alex655,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking the time to let us know and many thanks for the compliments to our Hotel and staff!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our extensive American Buffet Breakfast. The quality and freshness of our products are most important for us.

We would be looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Carmen Windisch
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterhaching
0.8 mi away
NH Munchen Unterhaching
NH Munchen Unterhaching
#1 of 7 in Unterhaching
522 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#179 of 382 in Munich
687 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#5 of 7 in Unterhaching
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schrenkhof
Hotel Schrenkhof
#3 of 7 in Unterhaching
42 reviews
7.0 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching

Property: Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
Address: Inselkammerstr. 7-9, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterhaching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das 4-Sterne Hotel Holiday Inn Munchen-Unterhaching, in ruhiger Lage und doch nur 15 Minuten vom Zentrum entfernt, ist Ihr perfekter Gastgeber ... Egal, ob Sie auf der Suche nach einem Tagungs- und Kongresshotel sind, einen Wochenendurlaub planen, eine langfristige Unterkunft suchen oder nur auf der Durchreise sind. Die direkte Autobahnanbindung sowie die sehr gute Anbindung an das offentliche Verkehrmittelnetz ermoglichen Ihnen eine unkomplizierte Anreise.Ihnen stehen 257 klimatisierte, modern eingerichtete Zimmer in verschiedenen Kategorien, 370 Garagen- und Aussenparkplatze und ebenso ein Fitness- und Saunabereich zur Verfugung. Unsere drei Konferenzzentren umfassen 12 klimatisierte Tagungsraume fur maximal 500 Personen sowie 14 weitere Raume fur Meetings bis maximal 20 Personen oder Gruppenarbeiten. Aber nicht nur die flexiblen Raumkapazitaten, sondern besonders leistungsstarke, kostenlose W-LAN Nutzung, die taglich marktfrische Speisenauswahl und der individuelle Service unserer langjahrigen Mitarbeiter/Innen machen Ihre Veranstaltung garantiert zu einem Erfolg.Regionale und internationale Gaumenfreuden geniessen Sie in unserem Restaurant ,,Leonardo", der Bar ,,Alex" sowie in unserem sonnigen Biergarten mit 220 Terrassenplatzen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munchen Unterhaching Hotel Unterhaching
Holiday Inn Unterhaching
Unterhaching Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing