We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is a very good hotel to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It has a paid parking in the basement and a free and open parking a couple of blocks away. A good choice id you want to save money. It is pretty close to a train station you can use to go to downtown. It has sauna, gym, laundry, etc. If you are traveling with your family and you have a car, it is a good option. It has a restaurant but you also have some other restaurants around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfonso1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria „, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Alfonso1960,

thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking the time to let us know!

All our team really appreciates your kind feedback of your stay in our hotel! It's good to know that you have felt content during your stay in our hotel!

Thank you again for sharing your experiences!

We're looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Carmen Windisch
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and it seemed OK but everything was expensive in it, breakfast, room service etc. My daughter had 100 Swiss francs in her suitcase and upon arriving in Switzerland, could not find the money. This morning I went to get my brand new expensive ski pants out of my suitcase (I came to Germany to buy them as I cannot get this quality in Australia) and they were not there, they had been stollen. We know for a fact that it was this hotel as my daughter always locks her suitcase and this particular day she did not lock it. I had thought the was nothing worth stealing as it was only clothes, but whoever stole it knew exactly what they were looking for. They stole items that we would only know were missing when we arrived in Switzerland. I wrote an email to Holiday Inn with no reply and now I have to make a police report to the German police from another country, very hard when your phone does not make international calls. I would have liked to think that all my luggage would be safe and not have someone troll through my bags while we were out. It was a room right up on the top floor and it had one room up stairs under the roof, this room was well hidden and this is where all our items were stolen. You don't need this grief while on holidays, stay somewhere else !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Healthy_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Healthy_aussie,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns regarding your current stay with the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the regards to what you describe.

These are serious reproaches you made against us and we are already in contact with you and our general manager will still be contacting you as well, to clear this incident and we do everything internally to clear this case.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to contact us.

Yours sincerely,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Good points
Food
Lively bar
Sauna \ gym with incredible vitavortex showers
Fast easy wifi
Everyrhing works
Good chinese nearby-dynasty
And some interesting shops\deli

Bad points- cant list any but worth trying different towels as mine were lumpy

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazzerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria „, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear bazzerino,

thank you so much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know!

All of us really appreciates your great feedback and we are happy to know you had a very good stay with us!

We would be more than glad to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching the next time you stay in Munich!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We booked this hotel because it was near relatives, near a train station, and a Holiday Inn for IHG points.

When we checked in, the room we were assigned was heavy with cigarette smoke. We returned to the front desk and were assigned another room. A bit of a hassle due to our jet lag. The room we received was an upgrade - a little larger than the normal room. Our rate did not include breakfast. We did receive a coupon for 300 bonus IHG points.

The room was clean and well appointed. Everything worked as it should have. The check in staff were great and had a good handle on English and general tourist questions.

A couple of drawbacks....

- If you are tall, the duvets supplied may be a little short.

- If your rate does not include breakfast, there is a 20 Euro charge ($30 Canadian!). There are several places close by that can help you out. I can't comment on the hotel breakfast as I did not use it or see it.

- If you are not paying for parking, free parking is available but some way off. We knew this from previous reviews.

- Smoking... smoking is allowed at the front door of the hotel. In the morning we had to run the gauntlet through the cigarette smoke. Very off putting.

- tour bus groups can be problematic at check-in and check-out times

I wouldn't have a problem staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: It seems to be all cement construction so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCtraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear BCtraveler44,

thank you for your review and taking your time to let us know!

We really appreciate your overall good feedback, especially on staff, cleanliness and service!

Furthermore we also would like to apologize the circumstances we have made you for giving you a room that had the smell of cigarette smoke. We can’t explain how this could have happened, as we don’t even have smoking rooms anymore since late August this year. As we don’t have smoking rooms anymore, we can’t and don’t want to forbid smoking outside of our building. Therefore we really hope for your sympathy.

It would be very nice to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching the next time you travel to Munich!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Loved the breakfast, rooms clean and comfortable, nice looking hotel. Reception staff was helpful. The hotel's bistro actually has very delicious food along with courteous service. Nothing special about the beds. Quite a bit far, at least $100 taxi ride, but this is not uncommon in Munich. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2SeeThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Luv2See Things,

thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know!

All of our Team is very happy to have a great feedback like yours about breakfast, staff and facilities and we are more than happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching, the next time you travel to Munich!

All the best,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My office in Germany suggested staying here, as it's very near to the office. It's easy to find from the S-Bahn (Taufkirchen is the nearest stop)
I got a free upgrade (which was nice) but I couldn't really tell what the benefits of this were, as the minibar/fridge was empty - switched on and with note saying if you wanted stuff to go in it, use the lobby vending machines. I appreciate they may want to 'save money' but since they charge you for the contents of the minibar/fridge, at least switch it OFF when not in use!!!
No complimentary toiletries in the bathroom - you'd need to wander down to reception to see if they had them. The shower leaked through the 'waterproof' silicone, leaving the tiled floor VERY slippery indeed - more like walking on glass.
All in all, if I had paid for the upgrade I'd be really REALLY disappointed!

One note on the breakfast though - they do now have a selection of lactose free and gluten free item. A big thumbs up for me!

Overall, it was OK. Nothing special.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear LisaJ34,

thank you very much for your review and taking your time to let us know.

With regrets we have read that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We would like to apologize for the circumstance you had and shortly explain the benefits of an upgrade at our hotel. At first the rooms in higher categories are larger, which in our opinion is a great benefit for our guests. Then we made the decision to dispose regular mini bar service, as it’s not requested from most of our guests anymore and they prefer to bring their own drinks or use our vending machines. But to still offer a benefit to our guests, they have the opportunity to refrigerate their drinks in their rooms. From hygienic aspects, it’s unfortunately not possible to switch the mini refrigerators on and off again on short term.

We also like to apologize for the problem you had with the leak in the shower and the missing toiletries. That shouldn’t have happened and we will fix it immediately and discuss it again with our team.

At least we would like to thank you for your kind feedback on our breakfast which we really appreciate!

We really hope you give us the chance to welcome you again and show you, we can do much better!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Went to Munich and stayed here. Very clean and friendly. They had a transformer so I could plug in my phone to 220v. Quiet- even though it was close to station. You can see the sign when you are riding into Fussen station.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amurdock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Amurdock1,

thank you very much for your good review and taking your time to let us know!

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we could have helped you with a transformer for your phone! Thank you again for your kind feedback!

We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching the next time you have to stay in Munich!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterhaching
0.8 mi away
NH Munchen Unterhaching
NH Munchen Unterhaching
#1 of 7 in Unterhaching
545 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#191 of 387 in Munich
724 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#6 of 7 in Unterhaching
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Stay2Munich Hotel & Serviced Apartments
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
1.9 mi away
Hachinger Hof Hotel
Hachinger Hof Hotel
#1 of 2 in Oberhaching
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching

Address: Inselkammerstr. 7-9, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterhaching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Price Range: £56 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das 4-Sterne Hotel Holiday Inn Munchen-Unterhaching, in ruhiger Lage und doch nur 15 Minuten vom Zentrum entfernt, ist Ihr perfekter Gastgeber ... Egal, ob Sie auf der Suche nach einem Tagungs- und Kongresshotel sind, einen Wochenendurlaub planen, eine langfristige Unterkunft suchen oder nur auf der Durchreise sind. Die direkte Autobahnanbindung sowie die sehr gute Anbindung an das offentliche Verkehrmittelnetz ermoglichen Ihnen eine unkomplizierte Anreise.Ihnen stehen 257 klimatisierte, modern eingerichtete Zimmer in verschiedenen Kategorien, 370 Garagen- und Aussenparkplatze und ebenso ein Fitness- und Saunabereich zur Verfugung. Unsere drei Konferenzzentren umfassen 12 klimatisierte Tagungsraume fur maximal 500 Personen sowie 14 weitere Raume fur Meetings bis maximal 20 Personen oder Gruppenarbeiten. Aber nicht nur die flexiblen Raumkapazitaten, sondern besonders leistungsstarke, kostenlose W-LAN Nutzung, die taglich marktfrische Speisenauswahl und der individuelle Service unserer langjahrigen Mitarbeiter/Innen machen Ihre Veranstaltung garantiert zu einem Erfolg.Regionale und internationale Gaumenfreuden geniessen Sie in unserem Restaurant ,,Leonardo", der Bar ,,Alex" sowie in unserem sonnigen Biergarten mit 220 Terrassenplatzen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munchen Unterhaching Hotel Unterhaching
Holiday Inn Unterhaching
Unterhaching Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing