We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a stopoff in Munich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residenz Beckenlehner
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Ireland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great for a stopoff in Munich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on way to skiing in Austria. Location is great foe getting away early from the city to the motorway, not really for a city visit though.

Rooms are comfy, clean and big although bathrooms a bit cramped.

Breakfast is good and varied, parking available. Checkin till 22.00 only.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ricpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
5
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jihlava
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

I spent just one night at this hotel on a business trip. The hotel fulfilled all my expectations - clean, quiet, very spacious and comfortable room. The breakfast was excellent - so much to choose from. And that all for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamil_Simona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We booked a family room at the HRB after consulting the reviews on TA. The hotel was situated right where we wanted and the reception, room and hotel was far better than expected. Included in the tariff was a really special breakfast, again far better than expected. The room catered for our three adults and was spacious, well appointed and very clean. The staff at the hotel looked after us and were most helpful. I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

I stayed here for two and a half weeks on business. I like this hotel. Even though I was in a relatively small room, it was warm and cozy and I could relax in it. The whole hotel has an atmosphere of a family run hotel, which makes it much more personable than one of the chain hotels.

There is free WiFi in the rooms, a mini bar, plenty of hot water in the bathroom and the hotel, being slightly tucked away from the main road, is in a quiet area. At the same time, it is only a ten minute walk to the S-bahn and there are sufficient shops and restaurants in the area ( the hotel doesnt do evening meals). The hotel personnel are very happy to help anyway with directions and recommendations.

The hotel seems to be mainly used by business people during the week of numerous nationalities. There isnt a whole heap of parking outside the hotel but there are other places on the street.

One particularly good thing about this hotel is its breakfast buffet. It is one of the most extensive buffets I have ever seen, especially considering that this is a family hotel and not the largest. I can not believe anyone could possibly not find something and sufficient to satisfy themselves.

The staff are very hardworking, helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure, especially if you are tired of the impersonal nature of the chain hotels.

One thing, this hotel does not do laundry. However, there are laundrettes in the city and really, once I discovered them, it couldnt have been simpler.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mad194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

We travelled to Munich in April, staying at the Holiday Inn initially - due to the travel delays at this time we ended up staying longer and had to find new accomodation - this hotel was suggested to us by the tourist info. bureau in the city.
Having spent two nights there I wished we'd known about it earlier - the family room we stayed in was excellent, very comfortable and spacious. I can speak very little German but had no problems communicating with the staff. The breakfast was a buffet and of a very good standard.
There was a "pub" minutes away which was family friendly and served good meals at a very reasonable price - much less than you would pay in the city.
The hotel itself is about 10 minutes walk from the U Bahn system into the city and there is also a bus which runs by the U Bahn from near the hotel.
If I was to return to Munich (which is a beautiful city), I would look to booking in here again as opposed to one of the big chain hotels.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martini013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterhaching
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
0.5 mi away
NH Munchen Unterhaching
NH Munchen Unterhaching
#1 of 7 in Unterhaching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schrenkhof
Hotel Schrenkhof
#3 of 7 in Unterhaching
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#4 of 7 in Unterhaching
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Koelbl
Hotel Koelbl
#5 of 7 in Unterhaching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Limmerhof
Hotel Limmerhof
#1 of 3 in Taufkirchen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residenz Beckenlehner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residenz Beckenlehner

Property: Hotel Residenz Beckenlehner
Address: Korbinianstr. 8, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterhaching
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residenz Beckenlehner 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Residenz Beckenlehner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing