We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and lovely stay”
Review of Hotel Georgenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Georgenhof
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great value and lovely stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a room overlooking the mountains. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The balconies were amazing, a great way to relax after hiking all day. The staff at the hotel were friendly, professional and very attentive. They remembered small details like what we drank and where we liked to sit. The food at the hotel was stunning. At breakfast there is a wide selection but the evening meal we had was truly impressive. I would urge anyone staying to try their evening meals. The location is away from the town but if you are here for hiking and scenery this hotel is perfect. We will definitely be visiting again, a really enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Left side of hotel for extra special view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    8
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
19
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augsburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I just love this hotel and the area. Very nice and friendly staff, amazing mountain view, and great breakfast. There is no internet available in the room, but it didn't really matter. The only problem for me was the transportation. You really have to check the timetable in advance, if you're taking a bus. There are quite limited buses available! Best if you're driving by yourself, otherwise you'd probably have to take a taxi when there is no bus running at all. Still I'd love to go back again in summer! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our favorite hotel on our journey. All rooms had balconies or patios that had a fabulous view of the mountains! In the afternoon you can actually see the sun glisten off the Eagle's Nest. Great location. Not far from town. Quiet! Breakfast very good and extensive. The staff was most helpful with directions and restaurants and general information. Rooms large with a sitting area. No air. Small bathrooms as usual. The hotel is as beautiful as the online pictures. No deception here! I highly recommend over being in town. Just relax. Good wifi.

Room Tip: All are good. First floor nice because you don't have to haul bags up the stairs. Balconies pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EscapingHeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel and staff could not fault, my room had a balcony which had snow capped mountain views, had a walk into Berchtesgaden. Went up to or tried to the Eagles nest still snow and fairly bad had to turn back but went up to the Panorama Street, it cost only 5 Euro. Got some smashing photo's of the Eagles nest and surrounding area, could not get over the snow in May but then it is a little high. Went down to Konigssee, realy needed a full day for this as there is a lot to see and pleanty of walking if you go on the tourist boat, well worth doing shame I only had the 2 nights. I would say a good 3 -5 days just here, it's so good.

Room Tip: I would say any
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chislehurst
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A really charming family hotel in the most magical setting . If you want stunning mountain scenery and lovely walks this is the place for you. The hotel is excellent in every way and this is definitely our favourite European holiday destination and made even better by being able to have our dog with us.

Room Tip: If you have a dog with you the garden rooms on the ground floor are ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I've stayed in zillions of hotels and slightly fewer bed and breakfast type areas, and this is truly a gem. First...location, location, location. From the front yard you can see the Eagle's Nest, and the hotel is very close to Berchtesgaden. Second, the hotel is spotless and charming. The decorating was Bavarian and lovely. Third, the sweetest family runs this property, and they are so nice. After being in Germany for awhile, I was out of "undergarments" and the owner was sweet enough to wash a load for me. The hotel is a tremendous value, and it is perfect.

I can't wait to go back...

Room Tip: I enjoyed the top floor...Room 22.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We loved this hotel! The view is perfect, the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are cozy and exactly what we were looking for in such a great location! Breakfast was great as well, we hated to leave Berchtesgaden but we needed to get on the road early, so we let them know and they had it prepared early for us. There is plenty of available parking in the lot right outside the hotel. I woke up early to listen to the birds and it was wonderful.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have a view, and the view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelPurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoenau am Koenigssee
0.1 mi away
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
#4 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
#3 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
134 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baerenstueberl
Baerenstueberl
#11 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Koenigssee
Hotel Koenigssee
#6 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
503 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Georgenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgenhof

Property: Hotel Georgenhof
Address: Modereggweg 21, 83471 Schoenau am Koenigssee, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schoenau am Koenigssee
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Schoenau am Koenigssee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Georgenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Georgenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Georgenhof Germany/Schoenau Am Koenigssee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing