We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect In Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpenhotel Zechmeisterlehen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this lovely hotel before going on to Munich for Oktoberfest. We wanted to to some hiking and relaxing, and the Zechmeisterlehen was the perfect base for all of our needs. The staff couldn't have been any nicer or helpful (especially the bartender Roman, who gave us wonderful suggestions for hiking trips as well as restaurants!) The hotel itself was spotless, beautiful in and out and it's location was perfectly plopped in a field amongst the mountains, but still very close to everything. They have an amazing wellness spa with all of the amenities. It was fantastic after along day of sightseeing, etc. to sit in the outdoor jacuzzi (that you access from inside and go through a flap door to the outdoors). Breakfasts, which were included, were served as a buffet in two big rooms to accomodate all of the wonderful offerings! I already miss being there, and can not wait to return!!!

Room Tip: A room facing the Watzmann mountains is unbelievable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brainylanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2011

I've been here so many times I've lost count. The rooms are lovely, the staff and owners very pleasant. Very good food in the restaurant. The locaction is amazing. Incredibly peaceful surroundings.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thinkpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We were staying in this excellent hotel for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute there. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking. We were enjoying walking in forests and fields. The hotel is very comfortable and clean. The owners thought thoroughly about each detail - flowers on tables, piles of towels in baskets, different types of sugar in nice bowls for your tea, coffee and for someone's on diet. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. They were trying their best to make you feel home. The food was also perfect. I just was crazy about their cakes. We weren't very lucky with the weather and couldn't use the outdoor swimming pools but the indoor one was nice, not very big though - sometimes I felt like in the traffic jam. All in all, it was great, relaxing staying. I would recommend this hotel for those who is looking for quite, secluded holidays.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ElenaNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2007

Stayed here four four nights with my partner. The setting is fantastic. It is right in the middle of the meadows with views across to the Alps. It's not isolated though, and there are plenty of other houses, beer gardens and so on scattered round about.

The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and family run. The staff were courteous and helpful, and always came up with excellent suggestions about what to do when we asked them for ideas. The breakfast buffet was good and tasty. My only niggle is that they didn't replenish the fruit salad and one or two other things (croissants ...) but on the other hand I didn't ask them either, so perhaps it's unfair to mention it here.

There is plenty to do here outdoors: hiking, cycling (you can borrow bikes free of charge from the hotel), and relaxing in beer gardens in the evening. There are a fair number of places to eat (hearty Bavarian fare, vegetarians beware).

It was a very relaxing break in a wonderful setting.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gnasher72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2007

We went to the Zechmeisterlehen Alpenhotel to relax and get away for a few days. It was well worth it. Not only is the scenery in the area amazing, the hotel itself is a great place to stay. To start the day, they provided a wonderful breakfast buffet with anything you could possibly want. To pass the day if you have nothing to do, you can stay in the spa area. They have a small indoor pool, sauna, pool table, and ping pong table for no cost. They have whirlpool tubs in the sauna area that cost 2 Euro and last for about 10 min. On top of that, the wellness center that's attached to the hotel is reasonable with their rates. The center is extremely nice and tailored to meet the guests' fancy. The hotel also serves great dinners, with a buffet and/or a main course (your choice). We stayed in the Watzmann. It was a very large room with a good view of the surrounding mountains. The bathroom had 2 sinks, a small shower, and a magnifying mirror. Plenty of space to put away/hang your clothing. The carpet and furniture was a little old(not in the neat way), but it didn't matter in the end. 1 computer with internet service (free) is available for guests down in the lobby. Overall we had a great experience from the accommodations to the service to the cuisine. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank drums4jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2006

We stayed here for two nights when we visited The Eagle's Nest in nearby Berchtesgaden. The staff were incredibly helpful and pointed us in the right directions for eating out tradionally, (check out the brewery in Berchtesgaden, litre flaggons of fantastic beer and huge slabs of meat.)

The hotel laid on a delicious breakfast and had a cosy, log fire bar for the evening. There was also a nearly deserted spa with saunas, steam rooms and two swimming pools. The outdoor one was especially good for a morning dip before beakfast. The view alone will set you up for the day.

Rooms with breathtaking views, wonderful food and drink and, genuine,friendly staff. A gem.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kelspeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2004

We stayed here for two nights in September 2004. We stayed in a "double apartment" room (Jenner) which was very large. The bathroom was a good size and very clean. We had a balcony with a beautiful mountain view. The hotel is located in a quiet town near Berchtesgaden which makes this a perfect homebase for exploring Lake Konigssee, the Salt Mines, Eagle's Nest, and is also about 20 km south of Salzburg. The spa facilities were nice. The hotel was filled with hikers who explore the area therefore this is an early to bed, early to rise place with breakfast served from 6:30-8am only. The staff was surprised that we slept through breakfast! We speak no German which was not a problem. We noticed most of the other guests were German tourists.

3  Thank CPPDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoenau am Koenigssee
1.4 mi away
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
470 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel EDELWEISS
Hotel EDELWEISS
#2 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
543 reviews
3.6 mi away
Berghotel Rehlegg
Berghotel Rehlegg
#1 of 6 in Ramsau
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
#4 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
81 reviews
17 mi away
Wohlfuhlhotel Ortnerhof
Wohlfuhlhotel Ortnerhof
#1 of 18 in Ruhpolding
271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
#3 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Zechmeisterlehen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Zechmeisterlehen

Address: Wahlstr. 35, 83471 Schoenau am Koenigssee, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schoenau am Koenigssee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Schoenau am Koenigssee
Price Range: £161 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenhotel Zechmeisterlehen 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das 4-Sterne-Hotel Zechmeisterlehen ist auf einem freiliegenden Hochplateau gelegen. Umgeben von einer weitläufigen Wiesenlandschaft mit Blick auf die majestätischen Berchtesgadener Kalkalpen ist es in ruhiger und doch zentraler Lage zu finden. Während andere die Augen schließen müssen um zu entspannen, weitet sich hier der Blick. Sie wohnen in großzügig gestalteten Zimmern oder einzigartigen Suiten welche sich in einem urgemütlichen Haus mit persönlichem, liebevollen Service auszeichnet. Kulinarische Spezialitäten an unseren Themenbuffets oder raffinierte Kreationen unserer Küche im Rahmen des Abendmenü's erwarten Sie in unseren Panoramarestaurants. 4 Aufzüge, kostenfreie Tiefgarage, verschiedenste Bäder ( Hallenbad, Freibad, Solebecken, Jacuzzi und Naturschwimmteich ), eine auf 3500m² angelegte Saunawelt mit wunderschönen Ruheräumen und Specials, eine Wellvital Residenz mit großer Auswahl an Beauty- / Massageanwendungen, Kinderspielbereiche sowie einen Garten rund ums Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpenhotel Zechmeisterlehen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhotel Zechmeisterlehen Germany/Schoenau Am Koenigssee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing