We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh mountain air lov'in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpenhotel Zechmeisterlehen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2006

We stayed here for two nights when we visited The Eagle's Nest in nearby Berchtesgaden. The staff were incredibly helpful and pointed us in the right directions for eating out tradionally, (check out the brewery in Berchtesgaden, litre flaggons of fantastic beer and huge slabs of meat.)

The hotel laid on a delicious breakfast and had a cosy, log fire bar for the evening. There was also a nearly deserted spa with saunas, steam rooms and two swimming pools. The outdoor one was especially good for a morning dip before beakfast. The view alone will set you up for the day.

Rooms with breathtaking views, wonderful food and drink and, genuine,friendly staff. A gem.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kelspeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2004

We stayed here for two nights in September 2004. We stayed in a "double apartment" room (Jenner) which was very large. The bathroom was a good size and very clean. We had a balcony with a beautiful mountain view. The hotel is located in a quiet town near Berchtesgaden which makes this a perfect homebase for exploring Lake Konigssee, the Salt Mines, Eagle's Nest, and is also about 20 km south of Salzburg. The spa facilities were nice. The hotel was filled with hikers who explore the area therefore this is an early to bed, early to rise place with breakfast served from 6:30-8am only. The staff was surprised that we slept through breakfast! We speak no German which was not a problem. We noticed most of the other guests were German tourists.

3  Thank CPPDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank schlingo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trautmannjutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cgehr1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoenau am Koenigssee
1.4 mi away
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
470 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel EDELWEISS
Hotel EDELWEISS
#2 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
541 reviews
3.6 mi away
Berghotel Rehlegg
Berghotel Rehlegg
#1 of 6 in Ramsau
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
#4 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
81 reviews
17 mi away
Wohlfuhlhotel Ortnerhof
Wohlfuhlhotel Ortnerhof
#1 of 18 in Ruhpolding
271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
#3 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Zechmeisterlehen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Zechmeisterlehen

Address: Wahlstr. 35, 83471 Schoenau am Koenigssee, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schoenau am Koenigssee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Schoenau am Koenigssee
Price Range: £159 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenhotel Zechmeisterlehen 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das 4-Sterne-Hotel Zechmeisterlehen ist auf einem freiliegenden Hochplateau gelegen. Umgeben von einer weitläufigen Wiesenlandschaft mit Blick auf die majestätischen Berchtesgadener Kalkalpen ist es in ruhiger und doch zentraler Lage zu finden. Während andere die Augen schließen müssen um zu entspannen, weitet sich hier der Blick. Sie wohnen in großzügig gestalteten Zimmern oder einzigartigen Suiten welche sich in einem urgemütlichen Haus mit persönlichem, liebevollen Service auszeichnet. Kulinarische Spezialitäten an unseren Themenbuffets oder raffinierte Kreationen unserer Küche im Rahmen des Abendmenü's erwarten Sie in unseren Panoramarestaurants. 4 Aufzüge, kostenfreie Tiefgarage, verschiedenste Bäder ( Hallenbad, Freibad, Solebecken, Jacuzzi und Naturschwimmteich ), eine auf 3500m² angelegte Saunawelt mit wunderschönen Ruheräumen und Specials, eine Wellvital Residenz mit großer Auswahl an Beauty- / Massageanwendungen, Kinderspielbereiche sowie einen Garten rund ums Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpenhotel Zechmeisterlehen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhotel Zechmeisterlehen Germany/Schoenau Am Koenigssee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing