We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Family Vacation Ever!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Schoenau am Koenigssee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Friedwiese Guesthouse
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Thanks to Trip Advisor, we found the most wonderful vacation spot in the world. Friedwiese Guesthouse has to be as close to being in heaven as possible. Our 6 person family had a perfect week stay because of our delightful host, Helga. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast delicious, and the location is perfect to visit Bavarian and Austrian highlights. Don't even think twice, stay here, you will feel like you are in your own home. Thanks Helga, for our best vacation ever. We hope to come back soon.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Lee1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for a few days in May 2014. We had 2 bedrooms and a private bath on our own "wing". Our rooms as well as the bathroom were extremely clean and well kept on a daily basis. The entire house was clean and tidy which was very impressive. We were extremely impressed with how clean the place was. It is located on a hill with a gorgeous view of the mountains and it is very peaceful. Eder Helga is also a very nice, friendly, and helpful hostess. She serves a delicious fresh breakfast that is quite fulfilling. We would definitely love to stay at her place if in the future we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Another trip to the Christmas Markets and another wonderful stay at the Guesthouse Friedwiese. We stayed here in late Nov. 2010 and had such a wonderful visit we decided to stay again in late Nov. 2013. The rooms are large, comfortable and spotless. The views of the snow capped peaks are gorgeous. The breakfast is very good and incl. in the price. But what really makes the Friedwiese a special place to stay is Helga Eder, owner and host. I've written something similar before, but I believe it should be repeated. Helga, while she can always suggest something to see or do in the area, is someone who makes you feel at home immediately. Nothing is too much trouble to make your stay more comfortable. While the Friedwiese is an excellent value located in a beautiful, central area for visits the the Berchtesgaden area, Salzburg and even the Salzkammergut, it's Helga that will keep us coming back.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant, the above review of Restaurant was a mistake that I could not edit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pja60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here in May and once again wasn't disappointed. The rooms are spotless and Helga cant do enough for you. We will be coming again as its my favourite place to stay and the surrounding area is fantastic.
Thank you Helga

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiney777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I was there with my girl friend in april of 2012,house owner lady was very welcome helpfull and nice, rooms are very clean, scenery is so beautifull and we spend unforgettable moments there, nice place for couples who wants to chill out and spend romantic times. if you have a car house at very convinient place to viewpoints.

Room Tip: room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Efe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Frau Helga's house is beautifully situated on the side of a hill, so that from the balcony of our room we had spectacular views of the snow-capped Bavarian Alps. Our room - "Konigsee" - named after the lovely nearby lake, was furnished with perfect Alpine-style pieces, spotlessly clean, spacious (it has a sitting area and coffee table) and very comfortable. There is a service of plates, cups, cutlery and an electric kettle in the room. It was a joy to have lunch (purchased in nearby Berchtesgaden) on the balcony while enjoying the clean air and breathtaking scenery. Helga is the perfect hostess, makes you welcome, knows and loves the area, and will give you directions, advice, and assistance with a smile. Breakfast is fresh bread, meats, cheeses, juice, yogurt or eggs, and often a special surprise like Icelandic waffles. The most charming accommodations we've ever had in Europe. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Verrochio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I can agree with all the other favorable reviews.....Frau Helga speaks excellent English, and is very helpful. Room is large, bed is comfortable, bathroom is modern. Small TV with about 30 sat channels, though very little in English. Breakfast was usual nice array of meats, cheeses, breads, plus a fresh-cooked waffle with powdered sugar. Only slight flaw was the weak/sporadic wifi signal in my room (which Helga warned me about and said would be much better in the breakfast room).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoenau am Koenigssee
0.7 mi away
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
#4 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
80 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Konigsseer Hof
Hotel Konigsseer Hof
#14 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
45 reviews
1.4 mi away
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
#3 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Georgenhof
Hotel Georgenhof
#5 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
53 reviews
1 mi away
Treff Alpenhotel Kronprinz Berchtesgaden
1.8 mi away
Pension Berganemone
Pension Berganemone
#2 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friedwiese Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friedwiese Guesthouse

Address: Friedbichlweg 14, 83471 Schoenau am Koenigssee, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schoenau am Koenigssee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Schoenau am Koenigssee
Price Range: £19 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Friedwiese Guesthouse Germany/Schoenau Am Koenigssee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing