We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Berganemone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our family of 3 spent a lovely 3 days here and we couldn't have asked for more. Comfortable and clean rooms, nice breakfast and helpful advice about places to eat and places to see.

Warm and homey atmosphere was enhanced by the fantastic location. Excellent value. We were in a 3 bed room which, while not enormous was able to fit our toddlers port-a-cot in nicely.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trike10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in our house and our service was perfect for you. Thanks a lot. Hope we will be able to welcome you once more in our house. Until than many greetings from family Küpper and the Berganemone team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Pension Berganemone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have been to Germany many times, and I have always chosen to stay at Pension Berganemone. Mrs Kupper is wonderful, she makes you feel like you are at home. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The views are amazing, and it is very quiet. Mrs Kupper knew the best places to eat, and her breakfast was perfect! I would not stay anywhere else. Thank you Mrs. Kupper, I will see you again soon. Susan D.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thanks for your great comment. So nice to read the guests always want to come back. Hope to meet you soon again. Many greetings to the rest of the family from Mrs. Küpper and the Berganemone Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

If returning guests are the measure of the excellence of a holiday destination, then our most recent stay at Pension Berganemone, which was stay #10, says it all!! We actually had such a great time that what started as a 5 day stay became an 8 day stay.
We always feel like family from the greeting we receive on day #1 until we're waving good-bye on our last. The proprietor goes out of her way to make sure her guests are comfortable, well informed about the area, and receive her personal touch in all things they require.
In addition to the great accommodations, the area has endless things to do each day ... Spend the day in Munich (by car or even better, by train), local visits to the Salt Mines, Eagles Nest, the Documentation Center, or Salzburg. There are too many to places to go and activities to take part in to mention, but trust me you'll never be bored!!!

Room Tip: Our pick is always Room #13, if it's available. It's a large room that opens onto a patio a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you so much for your execellt response. What to say more..., so nice if the guests feel like family. Hope to be able to welcome you very soon again. All the best and maybe see you next year. Many greetings from Schönau am Königssee Mrs. Küpper and the Berganemone Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here with family in Oct 2013 and could not have been happier with the location and hospitality we received. Ms. Kupper was extremely helpful and responsive leading up to our travels and coordinating all of our accommodations. Upon arrival she was also very helpful at check-in and recommending our activities based on the expected weather. Breakfast was delicious every morning. Ms. Kupper was also very courteous to let us know we left an item behind in our room on the day of our departure. She went over and above so many times. We highly recommend Pension Berganemone!

We wished we would have stayed longer, it was so hard to leave!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CMC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you so much for your nice reponse. It makes us very happy to read that our guests feelt comfortalbe in our house. Hope we will be able to welcome you and your family once more in our house. Greetings from Mrs. Küpper and the Berganemone Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here with my family. Our landlady was extremely helpful and friendly. Her dinner and excursion suggestions were exactly right for us. Rooms were comfortable, clean and well located. I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee50Virginia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for you nice comment. Great to hear you liked your stay in our house. Hope to meet you and your famliy in our house again. See ou next time. Greetings from Schönau am Königssee from family Küpper and the Berganemone Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were looking for a place to stay on a long 4 day weekend and actually booked later than we should have. We like to stay a bit out of town away from the crowds and enjoy our peace and quiet. We were looking for someplace reasonable with breakfast. We found exactly what we where looking for here.

It is a short drive to the Koenigsee and a short walk to the restaurants. Berchtesgaden is about 15 minutes away by car.

The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is traditional German, bread rolls, jam, and the like. Frau Küpper was very warm and friendly. This was one of our favorite places that we have stayed at and will prefer to stay here again on our next trip to the area.

Room Tip: Book early to get a larger room or the vacation apartment.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thanks for your nice statement. Always great to read our guests had a nice stay in our house.
Hope to welcome you again. Friendly regards from family Küpper and the Berganemone team as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was an ideal location for our family holiday in the Alps. We particularly enjoyed being able to walk along the woodland path to Lake Konigssee where the children could paddle and swim, and to enjoy the stunning views of the mountains, even from our bedroom window. The accommodation was clean and pleasant, the breakfasts tasty and plentiful, and Frau Kuepper was very friendly, helpful and informative. Being nestled at the foot of the Grunstein mountain, we felt that we could stay away from the busier centre of Schoenau, but we were still only a short walk from a number of restaurants when we wanted to eat out. We were certainly very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid K, Inhaber at Pension Berganemone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013
Google Translation

Schön zu lesen, dass es Ihnen in unserer Heimat und auch in unserem Haus so gut gefallen hat und auch dass Sie mit unseren Leistungen und Angeboten so zufieden waren. Genre begrüßen wir Sie und Ihre Familie wieder in unserem Haus. Viele Grüße nach UK vom Berganemone-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schoenau am Koenigssee
1.0 mi away
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
#3 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
#4 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
78 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Konigsseer Hof
Hotel Konigsseer Hof
#14 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baerenstueberl
Baerenstueberl
#12 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
36 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Berganemone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Berganemone

Address: Gruensteinstr. 35/37, 83471 Schoenau am Koenigssee, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schoenau am Koenigssee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Schoenau am Koenigssee
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Schoenau am Koenigssee
Price Range: £70 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to invite you to discover our friendly and relaxed guesthouse located at the foot of Mt Watzmann in the beautiful Berchtesgaden region. Our B & B has been welcoming guests since 1957 and is now in its second generation of ownership. Pension Berganemone meets the German G*** (Dehoga) F***(DTV) lodging standards. Enjoying a central, yet quiet, location it offers the ideal conditions for a dream vacation in both summer and winter. From our property you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views and the surrounding green meadows will help you relax in this idyllic environment. This is a great base from which to undertake walks through the National Park's mountains and valleys, as well as to visit numerous attractions easily on foot or by car. You may park your car free of charge on our parking lot next to the house. Lots of sports and leisure activities available here allow you to enjoy an even closer experience of nature. Our wholesome and hearty 'vitality breakfast' is the best way to start your day! Enjoy relaxing moments and good nights' sleep in our stylish and pleasant guestrooms. Pension Berganemone is a non-smoking establishment, though you are welcome to smoke on the room balconies or the outside terrace. For hygienic reasons we do not accept pets and some of our rooms are furnished without carpets for those suffering from allergies. All of our rooms have a G*** (Dehoga) classification. Equipment: soft cover,shower,WC, hair-dryer,cosmetics mirror,toiletry products,shoe-horn,2 chairs, desk,safe,DVBT-TV,radio alarm clock,some with balcony or terrace, information folder,free W-Lan Internet,internet guest PC free available. Simply come and stay with us and treat yourself to a well-deserved holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pension Berganemone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Berganemone Germany/Schoenau Am Koenigssee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing