We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romantik Hotel Achterdiek
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Juist
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a great retreat on an island where getting there is half an adventure. Anybody can reach a hotel by taxi - but arriving with high-tide sets the mood that here the clocks tick differently. And wonderfully differently!
The service is excellent and the whole place divine. If you want to relax and tune out the hectic world for a bit, this is the place. I will be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MXR_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Der Blick über das Wattenmeer ist fantastisch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank winchester276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Achterdiek, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Achterdiek, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matze H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Achterdiek, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Achterdiek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Naschi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Achterdiek, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Achterdiek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Susanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Achterdiek, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Achterdiek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgfuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Achterdiek, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Achterdiek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Blick auf das Watt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Achterdiek, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Achterdiek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juist
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantic Juist - Apartments
0.3 mi away
Strandhotel Juister Hof
0.3 mi away
Nordseehotel Freese
Nordseehotel Freese
#9 of 9 in Juist
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pabst
Hotel Pabst
#4 of 9 in Juist
32 reviews
10.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Reichshof
7.5 mi away
Hotel Faehrhaus
Hotel Faehrhaus
#1 of 9 in Norddeich
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Achterdiek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Achterdiek

Address: Wilhelmstr. 36, 26571, Juist, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Juist
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Juist
Price Range: £171 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Achterdiek 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Romantic Hotel Achterdiek" - The Island on Juist Is located quietly behind the dyke. Here you can find Eastfrisian lifestyle with a cordial hospitality within a noble ambience. After exploring the car-free Island relax in our generous Pool and Sauna Area before tasting the daily changing Menu or the weekly Fishbuffet by our Gourmet Cousine Chefs. Indulge yourself with massages or other Wellness Treatments in our elegant Achterdiek SPA while enjoying a view over the UNESCO listed tideland. We welcome you and be glad to see you. With best wishes from the Island Juist, which - we can whisper to you - is the most beautiful Island of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Romantik Hotel Achterdiek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing