We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed out!”
Review of Stadthotel Smutje

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stadthotel Smutje
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Norden
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We booked 19 July and arrived as planned on 9 September but, having parked and got to Reception with our luggage were told that the hotel did not have a room for us. They blamed Booking.com for double booking; but we then noticed a large party of lady cyclists arriving and wondered at the possibility that we had lost our accommodation in order to fit them in.
The hotel is well located in the pedestrian precinct of Norden but with access through side streets to parking at the back. Externally it appears characterful and has a pleasant courtyard area with tables for drinks and meals.
The restaurant menu appears to be good.
We should like to be able to report on internal facilities but were denied that opportunity by reason of being forced to stay elsewhere.
Our advice is to make doubly, doubly sure of your booking.
We are good German speakers so this was NOT a language problem.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
8  Thank NatGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 44 reviews

Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ich würde das obere Zimmer nehmen wegen dem Ausblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank g D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrik W, Geschäftsführer at Stadthotel Smutje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: In den oberen Etagen ist die Klimaanlage deutlich leiser
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frd192sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank De R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es werden sicher auch die anderen Zimmer schön sein.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrik W, Geschäftsführer at Stadthotel Smutje, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norden hotels
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Reichshof
2.9 mi away
Hotel Faehrhaus
Hotel Faehrhaus
#1 of 9 in Norddeich
90 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apart Hotel Norden
Apart Hotel Norden
#20 of 28 in Norden
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel und Restaurant Grosser Krug
2.1 mi away
Hotel Nordseegruss
Hotel Nordseegruss
#15 of 28 in Norden
3 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Am Hafen
Hotel Pension Am Hafen
#7 of 9 in Norddeich
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadthotel Smutje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadthotel Smutje

Address: Neuer Weg 89, 26506, Norden, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Norden
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Norden
Price Range: £75 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stadthotel Smutje 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stadthotel Smutje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing