We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MY*GUiDE EXCLUSiVE CHARMING, HISTORIC Nuremberg & River Cruise Tour from Munich
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£518.15
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Donaudurchbruch
from £518.15
More Info
from £514.22
More Info
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
171
70
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
70
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We took the boat from Kelheim thru the gorge to the Weltenburg monastery. Nice towering rock walls and beautiful scenery.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We celebrated my Mom's 80th birthday on a Sunday and one of my brothers organized a brunch boat trip. You need to make reservations to book a table. The trip started at 10 AM and lasted until 5 PM. The trip took us upriver to the Donaudurchbruch then turned around and went back south to Kelheim and then up the Main-Donau Kanal. We passed through a lock and went all the way to Riedenburg. Here we had an 1 1/2 hours stop were we could do whatever we wanted. We visited a glass museum. Then boarded the ship again and went back to Kelheim.

Now for the food, we got served breakfast (buffet), lots of options, lunch (just before arriving in Riedenburg) and afternoon coffee and cake. Everything was of good quality and tasted good. Service was quick and orderly, no fighting at the buffet as it was organized to go table by table.

The boat ride seemed to be a bit to long, everyone was happy when we arrived back. You could move around the ship and go to the upper decks (open-air). Overall it was a great trip. Also, the value was excellent, boat ride & brunch Euro 35.00 per adult. There are also family tickets.

Date of experience: July 2015
3  Thank Reinhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

A wonderful place to enjoy with the family, alone, by walking, by bike or by ship :) the "kloster" is just at 1/2 h by walk and you can eat typical Bavarian food and drink the oldest beer in the world

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Emanuela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2015

I suspect that if you cruise the entire length of the Danube, this might be one of the ten most memorable stretches, but certainly not among the top five. It was a nice way to spend an hour on a Sunday.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank DonPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2015

The cruise from Kelheim to Weltenburg is 40 minutes upstream to explore the 400-foot chalk cliffs and dramatic scenery of the Danube Narrows. The river cuts a pass through the mountains, which is one of the most beautiful section of Danube River. The cruise ends at Weltenburg Abbey, founded at the beginning of the 7th century, one of Germany’s oldest monasteries.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Jenny201110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews