We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good airport hotel where you can refresh yourself a bit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kelsterbach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel where you can refresh yourself a bit.”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights and this is a repeat stay. Good location close to Frankfurt Airport, with clean, modern rooms. Airport shuttle bus (shared with the nearby Ibis which is less expensive but more basic rooms) runs ~20 hours per day, sometimes hourly, sometimes twice per hour. Staff are helpful and want to please. Pool & sauna in the basement, plus a nearby path along two ponds offer you opportunities for exercise after hours on sitting on a plane. Breakfast buffet is quite good, but not cheap (20 Euros). If you are in a rush, skip the buffet and order the simple 5.5 Euro express breakfast (bread, coffee/tea). Booking and/or paying in advance can save 20-40% off later rates. If there is a conference in the area, this hotel can be a poor value: I've paid over 100 euros without breakfast and 71 Euros with breakfast (Friday night).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntlTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    460
    285
    74
    27
See reviews for
173
260
166
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel is a 7 minute shuttle bus (free) ride from area A at Frankfurt Airport. Hotel is very clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable, and air conditioning works. Buffet offered at dinner was quite good. Hotel is somewhat isolated for outside dining opportunities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank howard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

While the staff are friendly, our room was basic, looking out onto a parking lot. The desk appeared dusty, and the room could have been cleaner and more modern. The beds were very low. We had to drag out luggage up about 8 steps - no elevator in our section of the hotel. The location is excellent if you are flying into/ out of Frankfurt airport as the hotel runs a free bus there.

Food in the restaurant is outrageously expensive. We spent over 7 Euros on a bottle of water!! After having a very light salad bar/soup lunch, we decided that any dinner would be out of the hotel. We elected not to spend 18 Euros each on breakfast as the airport has many, lower cost offerings.

Room Tip: I have no idea as which rooms would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel was convenient and very clean. A double bed and a pull out double couch which was nice. We got a great rate as it was a weekend but the breakfast would have been $25 Euros! I believe we also had to pay for parking. great shower!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottburgh, South Africa
Level Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The internet was complimentary, but erratic, on-off line every so often. I have no idea why mine was free and other reviewers had to pay. The rooms were basic, probably designed by some unimaginative gnome in Brussels. The airport shuttle took some figuring out, what with tiny signs at the airport. The only large sign was the one with their number so if you aren't traveling with a phone that roams, you may not be able to phone for the shuttle. There are two other hotels right at the airport, which I will try next time.

I really enjoyed a nice dinner at the cosy hotel restaurant. The hotel staff were friendly, caring and did their best to turn a bland memory into a warm one. Mostly they were very efficient. If its just a simple stopover this hotel is adequate. I booked a flight/hotel via Orbitz so I guess my $100 for the night was reasonable enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The place is OK. The rooms are nice, the staff are relatively friendly, the wellness is pretty cool with one sauna and a good, but small swimming pool and a forgettable gym kinda room. It's good for business stays but don't expect much to do in the surrounding area so if you have anything else in mind then staying in the hotel and sleep overnight than look for anything close to the airport, which gives you a better access to the city or whatever. Kelsterbach is pretty boring the only thing you get here is a few restaurants nearby and a pub or two. There is a free transfer bus which runs between terminal 1 and Mercure, Ibis hotel. It runs quite frequently and takes you to the airport in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szabcsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelsterbach
0.9 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
2.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Property: Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Address: Am Weiher 20, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The refurbished 4 star Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport offers 150 airconditioned rooms, 7 airconditioned conference rooms, an indoor pool with sauna and a private car park. Our New York restaurant is open from 12 noon to 2.30 p.m. and from 6 to 11 p.m. every day. The Zeppelin Lounge bar is open from 5 a.m. to midnight. Our free airport transfer service runs to Terminal 1, 4 km away, between 5.40 a.m. and 11.10 p.m. The hotel is 15 km from the city centre and 20 min drive from the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Frankfurt Airport
Mercure Hotel Kelsterbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing