We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kelsterbach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We were happy with this airport hotel for one night stay before an early morning flight. Had booked a very cheap online deal directly through the hotel website. The onsite restaurant is a bit over priced for dinner but we were super impressed with the included, tasty breakfast buffet which can easily compete with 5 star hotels. The room was clean and comfortable. We were given a timetable for the shuttle bus on check-in. The bus itself was a overcrowded and arrived already full at our hotel, but the kind driver made it possible to fit all the bags which wasn't easy. Maybe a better way would be to let people book the shuttle in advance so they know numbers. But for 56 Euros a night incl. breakfast and free shuttle we couldn't complain.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Just a one night stop over before the long trip home but a perfect hotel. The pool was excellent for exercise before our 22 hours flight time home not counting the 14 hour stopover in Hong Kong. Food was excellent & with both traditional German dishes as well as the international. The hotel was far enough away from the airport to get a good night's disturbed sleep and the 20 or so minutes travel time on hotel shuttle made for easy trip to the airport (check the shuttle times at the front desk).

Will definitely use it next time we go through Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estelle_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here during our stopover in Frankfurt. Rooms are nice and soundproof. Come with kettle and have a good modern feel. The pool and sauna were great too. The only complaint we had was the fact that it's impossible to find the timetable for the shuttle service prior to your arrival, and the bus driver was very pushy to get a tip. We found the shuttle bus stop without any trouble at arrival. See our photo for the current timetable as of 29 Dec 2013. Otherwise we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OutdoorAucklanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The only reason to stay at an airport hotel is because you want to get to the airport - so the shuttle is important. Here it is not easy to find (airport side), the timing is seemingly random, it does not operate very early and it isn't even that close to the airport.

The rooms are simple and clean. The restaurant is actually not bad but overpriced. The clincher that goes from average to poor is the staff - rude, incompetent, horrifically slow and generally a waste of space.

There appear to be other hotels closer that might be worth a shot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo82UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Do not stay here. The people are rude and the service is repulsive. They have an airport shuttle that is questionable. I tried to use it only to find myself with a group of people left with no ride either way due to lack of information of where the shuttle waits and a severely rude driver. I was 15 minutes early, waited where I was told, got concerned at time of pickup when I saw no bus at the entrance so went to look. The bus down a hill. I knocked on the door, about 30 seconds late and in the rain, only for the driver to give me an ugly hand gesture and speed off. When I approached the hotel personnel, they said, "you were late". I said that I simply did as they told me and that they didn't tell me I had to outage, down a hill and partially around the building. That's when I met other people with the same issue. Europe has been a bad people experience. They are so rude and angry.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoutabout123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night while travelling back to India, found it clean, convenient. Rooms are spacious, option for coffee /tea making, shuttle to and fro from Frankfurt airport terminal 1.

We checked in at 8 pm and went back to Airport for food, as we wanted to eat thai food and same was not available here. We picked up the shuttele and went to airport citi mall, which has lots of options for eating. We came back by same shuttle. This maintains it time and same are displayed at hotel reception.

Wi Fi is not free, one need to buy it.

The frequency of shuttle in early morning is that good as evening, so we decided to pick the cab and hotel arranged for it.

Ita good value for money and very near to airport. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemanttak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ClaudioD849
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelsterbach
0.9 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
2.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Address: Am Weiher 20, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range: £53 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The refurbished 4 star Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport offers 150 airconditioned rooms, 7 airconditioned conference rooms, an indoor pool with sauna and a private car park. Our New York restaurant is open from 12 noon to 2.30 p.m. and from 6 to 11 p.m. every day. The Zeppelin Lounge bar is open from 5 a.m. to midnight. Our free airport transfer service runs to Terminal 1, 4 km away, between 5.40 a.m. and 11.10 p.m. The hotel is 15 km from the city centre and 20 min drive from the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Frankfurt Airport
Mercure Hotel Kelsterbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing