We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, free airport shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kelsterbach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good value, free airport shuttle”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived at Frankfurt airport by train from Paris, and headed for the Ground Transportation area outside the Baggage Claim. There was a bank of phones there to request hotel shuttles. The phone connection to the hotel was very poor, but fortunately a person nearby had a cell phone and called the hotel for me. The hotel staff was very helpful, and there are free computers available to print airline boarding passes. There's a small hotel bar, and you can purchase breakfast. The rooms were comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Kathy S,

thank you very much for sharing your experience made at Ibis Frankfurt Airport
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you also for the remark of the bad phone connection at the airport. We will try to sort this out.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    546
    238
    63
    16
See reviews for
203
362
183
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a night when we had an early morning arrival/ departure via Frankfurt Airport. Upon arrival, we nearly missed the shuttle as we were waiting at the wrong area, despite it being labelled as 'Hotel Shuttle' area by the airport. Fortunately we spotted the bus and managed to flag it. Ask for a hotel shuttle schedule (typically runs every 20mins) before arriving and make sure you are waiting at the right area! Check-in starts from 11am, and the hotel didn't have a room for us when we arrived around 8.30am, which we had no issue with as the receptionist politely explained the situation and offered to store our bags. Overall, the room was very clean, functional for a short stay, and consistent with the many other Ibis hotels that we have stayed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zachary_Lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Zachary_Lam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for two nights and would certainly stay again if we are leaving from Frankfurt airport. The room was very clean and functional. We appreciated the shuttle bus to and from the airport which also connected with trains to the city and to Weisbaden. It was very helpful being able to use the ironing facilities and to have our luggage stored until our evening flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superbud42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Superbud42,

we thank you very much for sharing your good ecperience on TripAdvisor.

It will be a great pleasure to share your positive feedback with the team.
I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope to welcome you soon again at the Ibis Frankfurt Airport!

Kind regards,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms close to the airport. Free wifi and airport shuttle. Public areas were attractive. Bar menu was tasty. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great value!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raincoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Raincoast,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Airport.
It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The shuttle bus runs regularly from Terminal 1 which is very convenient. A short ride later and you are greeted by a fairly ordinary looking Hotel from the outside.
Once inside the very friendly and efficient staff have you checked in and on your way to your room.
The rooms are not large but are ample. They are spotlessly clean and the beds are comfortable.
The area is quite industrial but it has a Lidl supermarket just up the road and a shop just across from the hotel that sells alcohol and bottled water etc. all at very good prices.
We didn't check out the whole area but I believe there are some nice restaurants around as well.
It's a short walk to the river from the hotel.
I would definitely stay here again as a short stopover before or after flying.
As a comfortable and clean rest place that won't break the bank this place ticks the boxes.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TestBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisfairport, Assistant Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear TestBed,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Frankfurt Airport.
It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your assessment with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are always interested in improving the quality of our offers and services. So please let us know how we could have surprised you, please send your suggestions to my email H2203-GL@accor.com

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Karolin Möller
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

very helpful staff and nice hotel .the check in was prompt . the staff was helpful and understanding . will love to stay there again . have a very prompt shuttle which makes it convenient to go to the airport

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelexpert87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Ibis-Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your great comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!

Kind regards,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A very functional, restful and pleasant hotel well situated near the Frankfurt airport with good available ground and rail transportation access. There is a variety of good restaurants well within walking distance. The hotel provides a good level of service at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisfairport, Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear William M,

we thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Airport.
We love to receive positive feedback!

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the whole team.
You feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Catherine Sebai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelsterbach
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
3.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Airport

Property: Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Address: Langer Kornweg 9a-11, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Frankfurt Airport hotel is located in Kelsterbach, 13 km from Frankfurt. A free shuttle service for the airport (4 km away) runs between 5 a.m. and 11 p.m. The hotel offers 132 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 4 rooms adapted for guests with limited mobility, and also features the La Table restaurant, a bar and a 24 hour snack service. There is an indoor swimming pool and tennis courts 3 km from the hotel. Pets are allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Airport Hotel Kelsterbach
Ibis Hotel Kelsterbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing