We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed here on a recent trip the night before my return flight. It is extremely convenient and a great place to stay close to the airport. The restaurant was excellent and the bar area was relaxing. The service staff are all top notch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank cementboy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Mr. Cementboy13,

we are very pleased that you had a great stay at the Nh Frankfurt Airport.

I already shared your comments with our F&B Staff.
We really hope to welcome you soon to the NH Frankfurt Airport.

Best Regards,

Frank Heinzelmann
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Distance from A/port 3 minutes by hotel bus not more
no noise from the A/port
Breakfast impressive offering huge selection
will definitely come again
and I recommend this chain of hotels to all travellers



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Mr. Alex S.,

thank you very much for your comment.
Thanks to the ban on night flights you get a good night sleep very close to the airport.
We are very glad you liked our fresh and healthy breakfast buffet and looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

F. Heinzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nothing really to complain, not the most fancy Hotel but has standard and good staff. All Hotels have their pitfalls,their was some excellent ,some good and some not so good too.We encountered a booking forward mistake incorrect in the system? Since we were tired we did not move our Room after checking the e mail Booking.Breakfast is 22 Euros, which when not included in the Room Rate is on the high side, Quality is good which gives some reason for the Price, yes you can get itcheaperat the Airport.To mention especially I would like the Shuttle Driver which alone made our Stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armin_lang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankieundSawas, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Mr. Lang,

thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback. We hoped you had a great time in Joburg.

We are happy you liked our fresh and healthy breakfast. We also passed your complement to our experienced shuttle driver.

To improve our It-System I´m very interested in the booking mistake. I would be grateful if you get in touch with me.

Mr. Lang we hope to welcome you soon to the NH Frankfurt Airport.

Best Regards

Dear Mr. Lang,

thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback. We hoped you had a great time in Joburg.

We are happy you liked our fresh and healthy breakfast. We also passed your complement to our experienced shuttle driver.

To improve our It-System I´m very in interested in the booking mistake. I would be grateful if you get in touch with me.

Mr. Lang we hope to welcome you soon to the NH Frankfurt Airport.

Best Regards

F. Heinzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

OK for a one night stay.
quick check in, shuttle every 20mn to the airport, standard room, nothing fancy here.
the restaurant was ok, but breakfast at 22 euros is a rip off really. you can get better and cheaper at the airport instead.
the "SPA" area is not good at all. The sauna was not on (it took so long to warm up I gave up), steam bath (plastic style) was not working at all and not appealing anyway. Gym room is basic. So don't expect a relaxing time in this place. This is a stop over for business people catching an early flight, and that's about it, so if this is what you are looking for, it is a good place.
And of course you will have the planes flying over your head, but that's an airport hotel, so cannot argue about htis.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilippeA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Mr.

thank you for your kind and honest feedback.

We appreciate your comments.

We are happy to provide a full service breakfast buffet incl. fresh fruits, juices, bread, sweet pastry, fresh prepared egg specialty and coffee creations. If you have the time for it our breakfast buffet is a great choice.

Due environment reason our sauna and steam bath is not heated 24 h. Our Guest have the possibility to turn it on if needed. So every guest can use our sauna and steam bath individually 24 hours. We are sorry it took a long time to heat it up.

We hope to welcome you soon to the NH Frankfurt Airport

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Overpriced. Breakfast not included, and again overpriced (22 euro) over warn towels.

Shower curtain not long enough so the bathroom is flood after a shower.

Dinner took forever from order to receiving it.

And you can hear every plain take off or landing

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ttaall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, Manager at NH Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Mr. Ttaall,

thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback.

To be more flexible, especially if you have an early flight, most of our rates does not include breakfast. But if you have the time for breakfast our all you can eat buffet is a perfect choice. We offer a great selection of fresh fruits healthy yogurts and cereals. You also find fresh prepared egg specialties, crispy bacon, fresh juices and of course the mandatory cappuccino or café au lite.

I already talked to our housekeeper to double check the curtains and towels. Almost all of our room equipped with shower walls to be more comfortable if you just take a shower instead of taking a bath.

To the direct proximity of the airport you can experience aircraft noise. Thanks to the ban on night flights we can provide a good night sleep to every our guests.

Mr. Ttaall we hope to welcome you soon to the NH Frankfurt Airport.

Best Regards

F. Heinzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel picked us up from the hotel and dropped us off. The room was nice. The hotel's restaurant was a little expensive, but was good. The server was good, and the front desk was helpful as well. Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is an acceptable choice for a short layover. The hotel was comfortable enough and a short taxi ride from the airport. The room was adequately sized and clean. Wifi was free but inconvenient. It required signing in multiple times with a separate password for each device. Not a great situation if traveling on business and needing wifi for work.

There was a free airport shuttle, which was not on time for either pickup or drop off at the airport. Beware there are multiple NH hotel shuttles that pick up from the same location at the airport but travel to different NH hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelsterbach
1.2 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 9 in Kelsterbach
1,160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
2 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Airport

Address: Moerfelder Str. 113, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range: £50 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Frankfurt Airport is conveniently located within five minutes (1.5 km) of our namesake, with a complimentary shuttle service and parking for all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Airport Hotel Kelsterbach
Nh Frankfurt Airport Kelsterbach
Nh Hotels Kelsterbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing