We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue for small group meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindenhof Kelsterbach
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Excellent venue for small group meeting.

The staff at Hotel Lindenhof are terrific. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. Great value. The location near Frankfurt airport is very convenient for fly in fly out meetings. This is my second visit and we could not be more pleased. I will certainly come back - hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

This boutique hotel has the most interesting decor of any I've stayed in. Each hotel room, dining room, meeting room and the lobby area has unique decor which the owners obviously enjoy displaying their collections of model animals and other furnishings in brightly painted rooms. The location is a ten minute walk from Kelsterbach train station or a seven minute taxi ride (costing about 10 Euros) from the Airport. It is located in a suburban area with half a dozen Italian restaurants within an easy five minute walk. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and generally healthy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk_Franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This hotel is small, cheap, and a little run down. This was the second time I stayed there and this time I was surprised to find there is no A/C. That being said, we (my boss and I) arrived at 9pm and by 915 we had a beer and schnitzel. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. The hotel needs a little work, but the neighborhood is quiet and once inside you cannot hear the planes from the Frankfurt airport. The other downside is that while the hotel is close to the airport, not many taxi drivers know where it is. If you plan on staying and taking a taxi, then bring your own directions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wnbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We needed to stay near the Frankfurt Airport the day prior to our return flight back to the US.

We booked this hotel sight unseen on Booking.com. We were disappointed.

Pros:
- in a quiet residential neighborhood. We took a couple of long walks and were routinely greeted by the local burghers.
- a couple of schools and a couple of churches nearby
- couple of nice bakeries nearby
- several Italian restaurants nearby; the one we sampled was outstanding for price, value food quality, wait staff and ambiance
- while only 5 km from the airport, we did not notice any noise from departing/arriving airplanes; must not be on the normal runway approach paths to/from
- hard wired LAN connection; it was excellent! Fast and reliable. We had to ask for the cable as it was not already in our room.
- Two bottles of good (great?) mineral water were in our room along with two packs of Haribos (don't ask if you don't already know)

Cons:
- used Garmin to find while driving our rented vehicle; doubt we could have found this hotel using only maps
- since the rates do not include breakfast (a quoted extra 11 Euros each) and does not include a free airport shuttle (we paid 9 Euros for a taxi from the hotel to Terminal 1), the hotels including breakfast and a free airport shuttle are probably better values
- upon arrival, the front door was locked. A semi-intelligible sign said to go to the rear entrance. We did and found a sign saying Reception was closed. A phone with a number to call Reception was next to the door, so we called. On our own, we then found a pre-printed reservation form with our name on it and a room key lying on it. We completed the form and let ourselves into our room.
- Then, a lady appeared from somewhere and showed us the room. It looked out over the rear driveway. It was clean. The bathroom was under partial construction/re-modeling and the lady apologized for it (fire engine red toilet seat; purple accent panels).
- All was clean and everything worked, so we took the room.
- There did not appear to be many other guests staying there (only about four cars in their parking area with printed parking notices on their dashboards; odd for a 54 room hotel?)
- They asked multiple times if we wanted to eat breakfast there. We declined each time since A) there did not seem to be any activity at the hotel and B) we knew we would be at the airport fairly early and planned to grab breakfast there before our flight out.
- The lady who eventually showed up told us the whole family was "sick" and that was why Reception was closed. Later in the day, we were out back at some tables near the rear hotel entrance drinking a bottle of Mosel Riesling we had brought with us when a burly chap came by and gruffly asked, "Who are you?" We explained that we were in Room 112. He wanted to know if we wanted breakfast and if we needed a shuttle. Then he marched off to his large van and roared off never to be seen again. No greeting, no identification of himself. When we expressed that we hoped he felt better, he huffily told us that he was not sick.
- The printed hotel rulebook in the room said the LAN cable had to be returned to the office or a 10 Euro charge would be made. Since Reception was again not open the following morning, I called the Reception number. Ten seconds later, the lift door opened and out stepped the lady who "appeared" the afternoon before. She was clad only in a flimsy bath robe (???). She took the LAN cable and disappeared in a huff.
- At no time, did we feel welcome or that we were being treated as paying customers and guests.
- While the towels were clean, they were thin and well worn.

By comparison, we had just finished staying at 10 other Gasthofs, Pensions, B&Bs and Hotels throughout multiple countries in Central Europe. While none were perfect, all provided good value and we were greeted warmly at each of the other lodging establishments. We say this to establish that we are not finicky and picky travelers. We enjoy living close to the locals; it is our preferred method.

This hotel would have been a good value at about 60 Euro in our opinion. So, we regard it as either over priced (at 90 Euro for a double) or under featured. We paid less and got much more at other tourist hot spots on this trip.

This hotel felt more like one you would encounter in a rural area of Slovakia.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TexTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2007

This hotel is deep in the suburbs and fairly hard to find despite the map provided on their website. It seems to cater for people (like me) who had a flight out of Frankfurt International the following morning.

Checking in was the fastest I've ever had anywhere on earth. I pushed open the door, said my name to the woman on the counter and she put down a room key. No paperwork was required, no credit card swiping, it all could have been over in five seconds flat had I not then booked transport to the airport for 0915 next day. I will call you, she said, making a note. (She didn't, and it didn't arrive.)

Upstairs in the room, a single, it was large for a single room. No mini bar. Separate shower/toilet/basin. The folder of information in both English and German was extremely bossy, e.g., "The breakfast is a buffet but it is not a take-away. If you want extra food then let us know and we will charge you separately for it." I've been travelling in Germany for over 20 years and never seen that one before.

There was no ashtray and when I asked for one I was told in no uncertain terms that they did not "appreciate" guests smoking in their rooms, not even with all four windows wide open and the guests hanging their heads out of them. (An ashtray had been provided in the previous night's hotel room, also in Hesse, same state - a kindlier, less officious establishment.)

Breakfast was good - a wider range of things than in other German hotels. The friendliest person I met in the hotel was the breakfast waitress.

The shuttle to the airport did not arrive at 0915 as pre-arranged so I had to take a taxi (13 Euros), which was arranged by a different front desk woman, who seemed to regard this request as an irritating nuisance.

Next time I'm in the area, which will be within 6 weeks, I'll stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ShaCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer weit von Wohnzimmer sind ruhiger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisac15600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatrikBlackForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelsterbach
0.5 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 9 in Kelsterbach
1,163 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 9 in Kelsterbach
1,511 reviews
2.7 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
1.8 mi away
TOP Hotel Post Airport
TOP Hotel Post Airport
#185 of 270 in Frankfurt
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zeltinger Hof
Zeltinger Hof
#3 of 7 in Kelsterbach
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindenhof Kelsterbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindenhof Kelsterbach

Address: An der Siedlung 1, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range: £70 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindenhof Kelsterbach 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very colorful, personally, 3 stars, non-Smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Lindenhof Kelsterbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing