We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Business Trip”
Review of Dom Hotel Limburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dom Hotel Limburg
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Limburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Business Trip”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I had my first stay in the pretty town of Limburg just a few days ago. First impressions excellent and the decor very nice. I had a twin room to myself, beds very comfortable, lovely pillows & bedding - 2 TV's in the room and a good selection of English channels. Small bathroom, no bath but very good shower and shampoo & soap provided.

Breakfast had a good selection of continental, plus scrambled egg & bacon. My evening meal was very good indeed, this is a small hotel - so not many dining. The service was excellent & the food delicious (if a little pricy - but worth it).

I would definitely recommend staying at this central hotel to anyone visiting the pretty town of Limburg.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    30
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
20
1
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of the ancient city of Limburg. Shops, restaurants and the train station ar ein walking distance.

The rooms are clean but might be a bit too small if booked for two people. The room was very quiet and the bed was quite comfortable.

The breakfast is a buffet and offers an avarage variety of continental food.

The only minus point was the WiFi: it is for free, but you can only connect one device, chose my mobile. As I had a room "far" away from the recption, my WiFi connection was quite poor and most of the time inaccessible.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nephele84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for the 2nd time in a year. This time room was on the top floor and smaller than previously, room was clean but basic for the price. Only used the hotel toiletries once, then reverted to my own. Bed was not the best but not as bad as some suggest, although again would expect better considering the room cost. Good WiFi, breakfast very good (great Coffee). Unusually ITV is available on the TV which was welcome (as a UK traveller). Car parking fee applies.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brightside66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelystad, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Travelling to Austria we needed an overnight stay.
Picked Dom hotel because Limburg was at the right distance from home.
Contrary to what other travellers say: we had excellent beds, slept like a log! Our superior room up in the rafters was a little bit quaint but very, very clean and with fresh decor. Also: we did have airco, didn't need it tough, we could leave one of the windows open.
Because we arrived late and hungry we opted for dinner in hotel. The restaurant's decor is a bit tired, we were one of two couples dining, so it was nowhere near a lively dinner. But the food was pretty good.
Typical German breakfast, save parking at inner courtyard.
After dinner we really enjoyed a walk through the old part of town.
Will definitively return, we look forward to staying on a summers evening and having beers outside the many bars and restaurants close by.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilylady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmestrand
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A classic business hotel in one of Germany's most charming towns from around 1650, but very overpriced compared to normal German level. Style and decor does not fit with its surroundings. Our business class room very small. Requested extra parking fee for our car. However, excellent reception staff and super breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms toward parking lot - smokers are busy under your open vidows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holmestrand_yvind_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,195 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The noise from the street was unending. We visited in May so it was warm. We couldn't leave the windows open because of the noise and there was no air conditioning. The bed was like a layer of cardboard over a pallet. Three days later, my back still hurts. The staff was very helpful though.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank burls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diest, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

this 4 hotel has a good location between the old en new part of the very nice city of Limburg an der Lahn. The rooms are fine but businessroom rather small,especially the bathroom.
It is a quiet hotel and has a good carparking behind the hotel at a reasonable price.
The breakfastbuffet is of good quality and extensive.
The restaurant of the hotel is very traditional in his menus, classic gastronomy; the winelist is really too limited, the design of the restaurant is somewhat outdated and uninspired...
The staff is generally very friendly, with the exception of one older lady at the service desk who has something to learn about hospitality and kindness to the guests. Wifi is not complimentary, although not expensive, in these times and for the price of the stay it ought to be free...
The hotel has no bar, a four star hotel should have one!

Room Tip: if you can afford it choose a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vdbharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Easy Limburg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nassauer-Hof
Hotel Nassauer-Hof
#2 of 9 in Limburg
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zimmermann
Hotel Zimmermann
#6 of 9 in Limburg
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 9 in Limburg
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Huss
Hotel Huss
#7 of 9 in Limburg
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant zur Eisenbahn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Hotel Limburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Hotel Limburg

Property: Dom Hotel Limburg
Address: Grabenstr. 57, 65549 Limburg, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Limburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Limburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Hotel Limburg 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Dom Hotel Limburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing