We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”
Review of Hotel Huss

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Huss
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Limburg
Sudbury, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Situated right beside the train station and the entrance to the pedestrian walkway into the old town "Altstadt" makes it very convenient. Staff were extremely friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Room was a bit dated but clean and the bed very comfortable, bathroom in excellent condition. I would definitely stay here again and to the person who commented that one would not go to Limburg for tourism is very wrong; it is a beautiful town dominated by the Dom (cathedral) and wonderful old half timbered houses lining small alleyways, lots of cute shops and great cafes!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenrosem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    11
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
1
9
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,823 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,230 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This nice hotel was a bit of surprise to us . We did not have reservations and randomly stopped to see the room availability. You could feel the hospitality in the air. The service was great and we liked this hotel very much. The atmosphere was closer to a boutique hotel rather than standard chain. The service was good, prices acceptable, garage available and we loved their breakfast. We liked also the selection of wall pictures many depicting the images of old Limburg - Lahn. The location is also convenient, close to the heart of this lovely city. If we end up back in Limburg will likely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
177 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I arrived in Limburg yesterday morning and looking for the Tourist info I found them closed so i walked to the nearest Hotel namely Hotel Huss and what a welcome walked out with two town maps as well as where to go what to see and a enjoy your day sir !

Amazing and impressive ... can you imagine the service if one stayed there !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POTaylor62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

I went there in a business meeting, I don’t think that one will go to Limburg for tourism, Hotel is nice and up to standards of any other hotel located in any big City, staff is friendly. The hotel is at the beginning of the town direct on the main street, have free parking area; you will find lot of places to eat near by the hotel. Overall if I am going again to the same area, I am sure I will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sadekcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Easy Limburg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant zur Eisenbahn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nassauer-Hof
Hotel Nassauer-Hof
#3 of 9 in Limburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dom Hotel Limburg
Dom Hotel Limburg
#2 of 9 in Limburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zimmermann
Hotel Zimmermann
#6 of 9 in Limburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 9 in Limburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Huss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Huss

Property: Hotel Huss
Address: Bahnhofsplatz 3, 65549 Limburg, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Limburg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Limburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Huss 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Huss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing