We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
2
14
28
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
14
28
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bakery frankfurt station airport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Great location in center of town, pedestrian area right outside of the door, and S-Bahn station only 2 blocks away (only 3 or 4 stations to airport).
We stayed only for the night before flying out of Frankfurt, but we thought we would like to come back one day and stay a few days exploring the town.

We arrived late in the evening, but check-in was easy and quick. The room had extra-comfortable beds! Everything was clean, neat, and in good working order. The staff was very friendly.

There's a bakery just a few steps away, where we got great, freshly baked rolls and Brezen in the morning - great way to start the day! The pedestrian area is quite large, and has plenty of shops, restaurants, and benches to sit down and people-watch. There's a Doener Kebab place at the S-Bahn station, which has the best Doener I had in a long, long time. My wife's vegetarian sandwich was excellent as well! - especially appreciated, since it's still so hard to find anything vegetarian in german restaurants! Best thing: they were open when we arrived at 22:30 in the night - no need to go to bed hungry!

Great place when flying in or out of Frankfurt, but next time, we'll add another night so we can explore and enjoy the town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmh1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The hotel is placed in a quiet place in Russelsheim center town. The staff is pleasant and the room was very clean, especially the bathroom.
Yet, I would not recommand this hotel because :
- it is noisy. I could hear one neighboor snoring, as well as any step in the corridor.
- the general decoration is so old fashioned. Old cathodic TV, old furniture...like in old series in the 70s
- the one person bed (yes, it still exists...) was old and not confortable at all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank scastell00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Furniture and decoration - 2/5 - everything is old

Cleanliness - 3/5 - can still find brown limescale deposits on the toilet

Internet - 1/5 - network is there but it disconnects and you cannot connect again. Speed is extremely low

Breakfast - 4/5 - good variety to choose from, ok coffee

Heating - 4/5 - hot water and warm rooms during winter

Cooling - 0/5 - absolutely no way of cooling the room during summer

Minibar - 3/5 - only in double rooms

Quiet - 2/5 - you can hear everyone in the lobby or adjoining rooms; planes stop flying after 11 PM.

TV - 2/5 - single rooms have small TV, double rooms have larger ones. Programme list is poor, just German and no subtitles.

The room access card sometimes doesn't work and you have to go back to the reception desk to get it reset.

Me and my colleagues come here from time to time and stay for as long as two weeks because it's close to where we need to work. Will not return, unfortunately.

This should be a 2* hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sorin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Service; They did not answer emails in weeks. I called many times and promised to answer and they did not. They sent me two wrong bills. There was no way to make the payment because they ignored it. After a thousand of calls and emails, mistakes, etc., I did not pass of them because it was a hotel imposed by my company.

Room; With a sofa older than me and a bed smaller than the sofa. The room was large but very old and the bed looked ridiculously dwarfed in that room.

Bathroom; It was new and good.

Internet; There was no internet in the room and if there was it was so slow that it was not possible to navigate.

Breakfast; Correct, the waiter's kind and attentive.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 169sidgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The hotel is located at the marketplace where everything is within walking distance. The train station is a 3 minute walk and just 12 minutes from Frankfurt airport. Breakfast is good with many choices and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Napoleon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews