We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Raunheim
Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lackana S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

I spent one week at the Mercure wings hotel. The booking was made directly on he phone with their reservations desk and Frau Gaby met my requirements 100%.
The check in was quick and Frau Bleimhofer was very kind and helpful.

The room was very spacious, clean and in very good condition , with a small kitchenette and a balcony overlooking a nice and quite residential area .
The service was quick and efficient: I called the front desk because I happened to need someone from room service after 5p.m. and she showed up within a couple of minutes.

Free parking and free Internet in the business center. The hotel restaurant is a plus, with good food and service, and a nice patio.

Rudesheim is a nice German village: you can walk to a shopping center and you’ll find a bicycle rental cross the street and the train station is not too far from the hotel.

After all it was a very good experience. My previous bookings in this area include the Holiday In Express in Morfelden (the rooms are not well insulated, parking is expensive and no kitchenette), Steigenberger Langen (small rooms, no kitchenette, expensive internet and expensive underground garage due to limited parking space outside) and Achat Langen (requires major renovation and internet is expensive).

N.Saba, Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very nice Hotel, confortable and located in a quiet village altough a bit far either from the airport and Frankfurt Am Main. The Staff are friendly and helpfull!
Some rooms have a very small kitchen that can help who´s going to stay for sometime.
I just won´t give 4 points because they don´t offer free internet service in the rooms. You have to pay for it and it´s definitly expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoaoDoCamiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I had a lovely layover between flight. However, when I wanted to have diner, the restaurant was closed. I was advised to eat outside. Instead of enjoying my salad, I was enjoying other ones smoke. Terrible. Such a big area to eat and so many smokers. Pity

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jacques v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

If it takes thirty minutes by bus on a motorway I struggle to believe that this can be called an airport hotel. That being said I found this hotel to be pretty unpleasant, the rooms are old and dated the sheets and towels are threadbare, I had a small double bed but the duvet on it would only be suitable for a single... and to make matters really bad there was no hot water, therefore no shower before a long day of travel - hotel response was "that's too bad, bye bye" clearly Mercure standards are slipping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Comfortable hotel located in small German town. Clean basic rooms, friendly staff, free shuttle service from the airport (easy to find) runs on an hourly basis, the easiest and cheapest way to get there. The hotel has never turned me down for an early check in which is great if you arrive in the morning from a trans Atlantic flight. Breakfast is pricey at 18 Euro suggest buying some food at one of the four grocery stores located about 500m away. Did not have any issues with planes, perhaps keeping the windows closed is a wise idea if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SquareTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Only stayed here for night and room was very spacious and comfortable. However, don't let the name fool you - the hotel is not near the airport at all, it's a good 15 minute taxi ride away. The hotel does offer a free shuttle bus service though. Also, wifi is not free which is disappointing. All in all it was a nice, comfortable room, but not in a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raunheim
5.3 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,475 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport West
0.7 mi away
Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Ruesselsheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
4.5 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,134 reviews
7.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport

Address: Anton-Flettner-Str. 8, 65479 Raunheim, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Wings Frankfurt Airport)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Raunheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Raunheim
Price Range: £44 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wings Frankfurt Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing