We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need more personnel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Airport West
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Raunheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Juan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Need more personnel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

No room service in weekend. Don't replace dirty cups and towels. Only one or two person in front desk. The wifi will be better. The people is servive is helpfull a try to do better. The rooms and facilities are comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leticia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    182
    117
    44
    26
See reviews for
62
108
31
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night due to a delayed flight. Wouldn't stay there again if you paid me. The staff seem tired and surly. The evening buffet was disgusting, looked like dressed up leftovers. The breakfast buffet however was very nice. The rooms were ok. The bed linen was gross. The duvet cover wasn't closed properly and unfortunately I saw the duvet inner. I wish I hadn't. And it's noisy. There are trains running constantly. Very disappointed. The Sheraton at the Airport is fantastic. Honestly rather stay there.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurenatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Drove down from Berlin and got a very big/modern room. Bed was really comfy. Had a room by the car park but had no road or plane noise. Had dinner at the restaurant which had decent food. Had plenty of parking out the front too. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I booked a day room here to sleep during transit between flights. I specifically said this is what I needed the room for when I checked in (evident too, given it was 8am, and checking out around 6pm). Yet they put me in a room facing a parking lot where a giant truck was noisily and endlessly unloading furniture. After the noise went on for over an hour, I called reception. They said there was nothing they could do because the neighbouring property had their working hours during the day. I sensed this was not the first time the issue had come up. Fine, but in a large hotel, why would you rent out the room facing the noisy neighbours? Since I ended up moving rooms, they obviously had rooms on the other (quiet side) of the hotel ... but meanwhile, I lost a couple hours of much-needed sleep. Also found the hotel interior to be extremely dated - yellow walls, stained carpets, musty odors and dull, spiritless rooms. A tiny swimming pool, no steam room, no hot tub. Would NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greentravellercanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Raunheim hotels

Seoul, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

As there are so many different opinions and reviews, i can only say that i stayed before in a famous hotel chain HGI directly in the Frankfurt Airport and compared to that, here is simply everything much better. First of all there the rooms are much more spacy and they are offering non-smoking and smoking rooms (haha:)i am smoker) The room prices are much lower and the service is much better. This starts with the breakfast buffet and ends up with the excellent wellness area with swimming pool & sauna. Furthermore is this hotel offering a airport bus shuttle service every 30 minutes for EUR 5 which makes your trip very convenient, as you don't have to pay very expensive parking fee's at the airport. Another good point is the WIFI service. Just go to the reception and get as many 24h vouchers as you like for free. So can run as many WIFI devices as you like(I had 5 :)). Some reviews mentioned that you have to wear ear plugs because of flight noises, i at least couldn't hear anything (Room No. 157) Also here are many normally priced restaurants and supermarkets close to hotel, in case you want to buy your own things and meals outside. Anyway my conclusion and decision is, that whenever i have to stay close to the airport in Frankfurt, i will stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I had been travelling since the early morning of the same day. When I finally got to the airport shuttle area (very easy to find, especially as it is easy to ask at the information counter and they are very obliging), then worked out how to use the paging 'phone/intercom' system, it was a bit of a wait in the chilling wind. In all honesty it probably wasn't very long at all, it just seemed long as I was a little exhausted. Once I got to the hotel and checked in, I was very surprised to find that I still had credit on my internet from the previous NH property I had stayed at. Wow, that is service. After showering and heading down to the restaurant, I was thankful for the peace and quiet in the dining area, although, I am sure I would also have welcomed the noise as well. It was a little late and a few menu items weren't available, but, all sorted, and when the food came, it was good, tasty, and very enjoyable. Be careful what you order, especially if you are not European as our spirit and mix usage is not the same. My Bacardi and Dry (don't say 'dry' as they don't know what that is, so, say 'ginger', or 'ginger ale'), wasn't available so I went for a Vodka and Lemon... but, should have said 'sprite'... as I did get a Vodka and Bitter Lemon. Ahhh, these things are just all part of the travel experience. My portion size was a little too much for me, not that it was too huge, just I wasn't able to eat it all, so, I asked if I could take the rest back to my room. I was quickly presented with a room service plate 'cover'. Now that was a little surprise. But, took it all in my stride and headed up to bed. It then dawned on me that I hadn't organised my transfer back to the airport in the morning. I stopped by Reception to enquire about the time of the shuttle, to which I was informed that it was booked out between 7 and 9am. I was most perplexed as this meant I would need to get a 0630 transfer. Lesson learnt, book it in on arrival. There was a little hysterical laughter that soon came from my room... the bar fridge was perhaps 10 cm deep... the dinner plate at least 20 cm deep (well, you get the picture). So much for chicken and rice to start off the day. After a very deep slumber it was up and ready for the trip back to the airport. I had just finished checking out when the shuttle left the carpark. This did cause me some concern, however, it was all okay as there wasn't any problem getting on the next one (for some reason).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MisterD-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed for a week in December 2013. The hotel is around 20 minutes from Frankfurt airport. Good to stay if you have work in Rhein Main town. The room service is average. Dinner had a buffet on some days of the week. They have a shuttle (paid) to Frankfurt airport. The town has number of business organisation offices.

Room Tip: One side rooms have a railway track next to them. So if you are very sensitive to sound, don't t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkyRajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raunheim
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,408 reviews
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#1 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,219 reviews
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Airport West

Property: NH Frankfurt Airport West
Address: Kelsterbacher Str. 19-21, 65479 Raunheim, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Frankfurt Rhein Main)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Raunheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Raunheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Airport West 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Frankfurt Airport West is ideally located close to the Frankfurt International Airport. Our airport shuttle guarantees our guests easy arrival and departure, with just a 15-minute ride to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your NH Frankfurt Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Rhein - Main Hotel Raunheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing