We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A poor choice.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Attache

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Attache
Ranked #1 of 3 Raunheim B&B and Inns
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
111 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“A poor choice.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I chose this lodging only because there was some major home decoration fair in Frankfurt and there was no other alternative within our budget.
Located in Rauhnheim, a suburb of Frankfurt, two E-Bahn stations past the airport in the opposite direction than Frankfurt centre and a 15 minutes walk from the town’s E-Bahn station, this family run pension is in my opinion not more than that. We were assigned room 307 located in the third floor with no elevator and no assistance with the luggage. The room was small with two separate beds facing in different directions. The curtain was ripped, the sheets stained, There was coffee making facilities but no coffee The washroom was clean but the shower did not drain properly. There was ample parking space. E-Bahn 8 or 9, same as for the airport will get you downtown. Taxi to the airport 22 euros.
Altogether a poor choice that was below standards in comparison to the various other lodgings within the same price range we used in Germany on this trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose-Anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
6
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I liked very much the non-standard rooms. I was offered to choose one from three rooms. They were all a little bit different from each other (color and furniture). The staff was friendly and the location quite conveniend to reach by walk from the train station. It is approx. less than 10 minutes by walk.

Room Tip: Ask if you may choose a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guenther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I needed to fly to Greece for a buisnesstrip the next day. I just wanted a bed to sleep and didin't had too high expectations.

However I felt sooo good in this place. It was very clean, owners were friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful. The shower had low water pressure and the friendly desk gentleman (sry can't remeber the name) solved the problem instantly.

I also got excellent recommendations for dinner in the nearby area. There is a orthodox church on the hotel territory. I am propably not the best christian but somehow I couldn't resist to see it and I have to admit this is a very beautiful place.

The owner Alexandra joked once: "Chrisitans have to donate for the church in order to get Wi-Fi access, all others are free." I threw 2 Euros into the donation box and got a very convieniend password and a warm feeling in my heart too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Costa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
344 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

There’s a fine line between quirky and weird and between cost-conscious and cheap and this hotel is in danger of crossing the line on both counts.

I always praise hotels which supply free bottled water and a previous review was encouraging on that front but I regret to say there was none in our room and only one Becks – and only one cup for making tea/coffee. Talking of coffee, the machine outside the room did not work anyway.

I don’t mind shampoo and shower gel being dispensed from a larger bottle but just a half-used bottle of shampoo in the bathroom and near empty mini foam bath from ‘The White Palace’ possibly left over by a previous occupant seemed just a bit cheap. Why not decant the shampoo into smaller bottles which can be left in the rooms? And no soap? Fortunately we had some with us so that was fine but there was only some liquid hand wash (again in a cheap branded container) on the washbasin, no bar of soap for the shower. One of the hand towels was folded but dirty. However the old-fashioned -but dimly lit - bathroom was clean. The window was open when we arrived but the next morning, the room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Not sure whether they offer non smoking rooms but if they do, it would be useful to be given the choice when booking.

This said, we found the Orthodox chapel rather sweet and the cemetery did not bother us. The patio area is lovely too, nice to be able to sit down and relax under the coer. The free Wifi worked on our laptops and iPhone, not on the iPad. It was quiet at night although the walls are paper thin and we could hear our neighbours talk and shower (and they could hear us too).

I’m not quite sure why we had to pay for our room in full on arrival before we’d even seen the room, the receptionist muttered something about it being too busy in the morning with other guests checking out and breakfast etc.

Sadly, breakfast was disappointing – OK if you like savouries (mozzarella, prawns, tomatoes, salami….) but just OK cereals, cheap yoghurt, pale bread rolls baked from frozen and almost inedible jam in single serving packs. My husband was not happy about the general cleanliness of the breakfast room, which is very cluttered, pointing out at the plastic doilies on the tables, which could have done with a good wipeover.

Altogether, 75€ inc breakfast for two is a bit steep for this old fashioned hotel, which needs a bit more TLC to make travellers feel a bit more comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caratania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brier, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Overnighted here on my way back to the US. Hotel was Euro 30 from the airport via cab. You can come by train, I was too tiered to try. Nice comfortable rooms, clean, not worn. Complementary two bottles of Becks in the room along with a large bottle of water. Breakfast standard for German hotel … cereal, boiled eggs, cold meats, cheese, bread, coffee, juice etc.

Hotel is on the grounds of a Russian Orthodox Church (church and cemetery attached) and the décor matches. I found it interesting and wished I had more time to look around.

What stuck out most was the friendly staff. I got in late (after restaurant closed) they asked if I need them to find some dinner for me. My feeling was that they really want their guests to enjoy their stay. I did.

Room Tip: I didn't see if there was a lift ... so if you have big bags you might ask for the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edfrombrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

In September 2011, had an early flight from Frankfurt International Airport and found Hotel Attache online. The hotel was fine and certainly more affordable than staying at one of the hotels at the airport. The room was clean and well equipped and the staff was very friendly and nice. I paid the additional charge for the breakfast and it was really good. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Raunheim train station and the S-Bahn takes only 8 minutes to get to the Airport.

While the town of Raunheim is nothing to write home about, if you have an early flight from FRA, Hotel Attache is a good place to stay. I would stay there again in the future if I have an early flight to catch at Frankfurt International Airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KurtSchroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

The hotel is an 8 minute brisk walk from the railway station, directions, they involve one right turn at a set of traffic lights, not too difficult for most people. A friendly welcome at reception and you sre shown to your room. Neat little tags allow you to gain entry.

The room is spotlessly clean, well cared for and homely. With a microwave, fridge, kettle and trouser press the single room had lost of space and also a good sized bathroom in which everything worked well.

Breakfast was good value for the price paid with lots of variety. Best of all was the garden area with some lovely greenery around a number of seating areas. If you can't relax here there's no hope for you. Ten out of ten for value for money.

Lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance and lots to see and do whichever way you decide to travel on the train. Mainz and Weisbaden in one direction and Frankfurt in the other. Also very convenient for airport, two stops on train.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobLaight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raunheim
0.3 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport West
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amedia Frankfurt Airport
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amedia Frankfurt Ruesselsheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
5.8 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
4.6 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Attache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Attache

Property: Hotel Attache
Address: Frankfurter Str. 34, 65479 Raunheim, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Raunheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Raunheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Attache 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Attache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing