We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service minded owners”
Review of Seehotel Hubertus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seehotel Hubertus
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Schluchsee
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed for four nights in a very nice and spacy room on the 2nd floor with a wonderful view over the lake. Both the breakfast and dinner (halfboard menu) was very tasty and its was fantastic sitting on the terrace watching the fabulous sunset over the see and mountains.
The owners are exceptionel service minded and helpfull.
Arriving we were a bit concerned about the hotel location between two roads and a railway but it was no problem at all. Also the hotel is situated a few Km from the village so you will need your bike or car if you like to have your dinner at another restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneSofieBille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

Location - Blew me away, utterly beautiful watching the sun set behind the lake and the forest surrounding you on the other side.
Architecture and Decor - Incredible building with great history. Tasteful, clean and luxurious decor that made me feel very comfortable. Of all the 5 places we stayed on this trip the Seehotel made me feel the most relaxed.
Service - Attentive, polite and interested from the outset.
Food - The best steak I had during two weeks in Belgium, Germany and Austria. The food was refined, perfectly seasoned and made with great tasting fresh ingredients.

A great stay and all too brief - this was a business trip but my girlfriend is already on my back to return.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank dae55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The views from our beautifully furnished, spacious room were lovely, especially with fall foliage. At the owner's suggestion, we walked into town through the woods and back along the lake. We relaxed in the spotless spa facilities and ate delicious meals in the restaurant. (Another bonus of fall was venison season.) What a truly relaxing and memorable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BearLillyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Really nice place, located next to a big lake. Very friendly personel. Large and clean rooms. Nice breakfast.Young owners who want to please their customers. Good explanation about exit possibilities, walks, ... Dog friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The word 'fantastic' was used very often as we began our stay at SEEHOTEL HUBERTUS. We've never had such a warm greeting by a hotel's owner. We were greeted as our taxi pulled up infront of the hotel. Our bags were taken in for us. We didn't have to carry a thing. Then our host/owner took us on a delightful tour of the hotel. We were totally impressed! When he showed us our room we were again surprised to find so much more than we expected. Our room had very high ceilings and windows on two sides overlooking Lake Schluchsee. The views through the windows were a match for any local postcard and our enormous exterior balcony ( furnished with a couch, chairs and coffee table) provided the perfect spot for watching the sunsets over the lake. As part of the tour we were also shown the quiet reading room, the spa areas, the breakfast room with indoor and outdoor dining areas. Every table had a spectacular view of the lake. The breakfast staff brought a smile to our faces as they provided warm and friendly service daily. The breakfast food choices were plentiful and perfectly arranged and prepared. For evening meals, hotel guests had a reserved table with the very best views. We ate almost every night in the hotels dining room, except Wednesday night when the dining room is closed. The meals were 'fantastic'...artfully prepared and served by very friendly waiters ...at our own chosen pace. An outstanding wine selection was also available. We selected several excellent local wines which were delightful with our meal. One of our favorite hotel 'extras' was the "Hochschwarzwald Card"...it allowed us free boat trips around the lake aboard the St. Nickolas and also free train travel from Seebrugg all the way to Freiburg. The train station is a mere 300 yards away and the boat makes a special stop right at the hotels dock. Both the train and the boat run hourly all day long. What a bonus that card was! It also provided boat tours and activities in other towns from Seebrugg to Freiburg. We filled our days traveling to Freiburg daily and stopping at other cites along the way. Combining the luxurios hotel, the extremely competent and friendly staff...and the "Hochschwarzwald Card"...we had the most fantastic vacation ever. It ranks in our top five vacations...the hotel is our number one choice! Special thanks to the family Dykast...what a 'fantastic' hotel. If you're looking for a great vacation, choose the "Seehotel Hubertus"...you'll have a 'fantastic' time.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a balcony. We got a 'huge' balcony with spectacular views. If avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVID D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Managed by a young couple, outstanding location, unbelievable view, beutiful people, wonderful bedrooms..... Thi is the place. We went with our two kids, 9 and 5, they loved this place. Close to the ski lift, private parking. Don't hesitate a second to stay here. We had a beutiful christmas 2011 days at the Hubertus

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank madlvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our last night on our two week driving trip of the Black Forest was spent at the Hubertus and it was delightful. From our arrival we were treated like special guests and made feel very welcome. The room itself was huge with beautiful views of the lake (even from the toilet)! It was comfortable, the perfect temperature (never a given in Germany I have discovered) and we thoroughly enjoyed. It was a shame we couldn't have stayed an extra night or two.

The hotel itself is out of Schluchsee - about a five minute drive, which isn't a problem if you have a car or don't mind a 2-3km walk - there is a nice walking track the whole way into town. The hotel itself is quite remote but in a romantic way.

Our biggest complaint is that the night we were there (a Wednesday) the restaurant wasn't opened - which we were really disappointed in as we would have loved to have dined there with the gorgeous views over the lake as the sun set. We did enjoy drinks out on the terrace (our own drinks, not sure the bar was opened) and that was lovely. But to have to drive into the village to eat (and then we didn't find anywhere all that great to eat anyway) was a huge disappointment to us. I kept saying to my husband how much I had wanted to eat at the hotel restaurant as it would have been one of the highlights of our trip I'm sure - with the views and all. There was a small pizza place down by the train station, but I am not sure if it was opened for dinner or not.

The included breakfast the next morning was lovely - with a great selection to choose from - and we got to sit out on that lovely terrace and enjoy the view with some good food.

I would highly recommend this place and would definately stay there again, but I would be checking to see if the restaurant was opened on the nights I planned to stay next time - can you tell how disappointed I was???

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schluchsee
1.3 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee
3.3 mi away
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
#3 of 12 in Schluchsee
300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parkhotel Flora
Parkhotel Flora
#2 of 12 in Schluchsee
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Adler Haeusern
Hotel Adler Haeusern
#1 of 4 in Hausern
102 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Schiff Schluchsee
Hotel Schiff Schluchsee
#8 of 12 in Schluchsee
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wochner's Hotel Sternen
Wochner's Hotel Sternen
#7 of 12 in Schluchsee
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hubertus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hubertus

Address: Seebrugg 16, 79859 Schluchsee, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schluchsee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Schluchsee
Price Range: £111 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seehotel Hubertus 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seehotel Hubertus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing