We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkhotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkhotel Flora
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Schluchsee
Certificate of Excellence
Carmei-Yosef
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

It was our 5th stay in the Parkhotel Flora in Schluchsee. We found it just by chance and fell in love with it immediately. The minute you step in you can feel the nice welcome. Service is professional. Food is very good. Rooms are lovely. Logfire in winter and lovely garden in spring make a wonderful ambience.

Room Tip: Second floor - since they have a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6campo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    36
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
82
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We visited the park hotel Flora this year as a result of a previous visit. Once agin it was an amazing place to stay. The staff are brilliant, they are always attentive to your needs and will do ll they an to make your stay a truly pleasant experience. The rooms are clean, large and comfortable. The bedding was of a good quality and was even changed half way through our 6day stay.the family do all they can to make you comfortable. The food at breakfast is wonderful, a huge choice and as much as you want to eat. The dinner experience is not to be missed, once again the service, the food and the atmosphere are outstanding. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xander2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

My first trip to Germany was a skiing holiday, as I don't like to ski everyday, we booked into a spa hotel.

Everything about ParkHotel Flora was fabulous, it is friendly, homely and comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms are comfortable and well designed. Everything is very clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant.

The spa area and pool was comfortable and very clean.

The hotel is a 15 minute drive away from a small beginner's ski resort of Feldberg and a 3 minute walk from the centre of Schluchsee.

The food was excellent.

We had a lovely stay and would highly recommend the Parkhotel Flora.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We've been going to this area for the last 8 years and have usually stayed at the Parkhotel Flora in their Regina Apartments. They are usually clean and well kept and having a kitchen is a nice bonus with a family. They have also started updating them so most of them at least are rather modern inside.
However we recently stayed for over a week and were disappointed when we arrived to find the bathroom floor was dirty and the new pull out bed was most uncomfortable. The wi-fi only worked in the bathroom and the children's room. We complained and we thought we were heard. We were there with family who also couldn't access wi-fi.
When we checked out they charged us for wi-fi anyways!

Then a couple of hours later they informed us via email that they had also charged our credit card 50 Euro for a cleaning fee even though it clearly stated that the cleaning fee was included. And we'd cleaned the floors the night before we left- turned on the dishwasher and left the few breakfast dishes that didn't fit in the dishwasher on the table and bagged the garbage.
We called to complain and were told that at least wi-fi was usually more expensive at other hotels and that us leaving a few breakfast dishes out was unacceptable.
Sadly we won't return again.

The restaurant is exceptional though- and until this last experience we'd recommended it highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank c T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Our first visit to Schluchsee and a friend recommended the Parkhotel Flora. Well situated with beautiful grounds and just a short walk into town or the train station. Our stay included a complimentary ticket on the trains to Feldberg which made it much easier to spend a sunny afternoon there.

But it is the hotel stay we keep remembering fondly. I travel very frequently and the staff is possibly the best example of hospitality I've experieinced anywhere. While clearly a hotel, they treat everyone with a smile and warm help that makes it feel more like visiting friends than staying at another hotel.

We found the meals, especially the vension and pumpkin (in season) truly wonderfully done. During our visit, we had occasion to eat or meet up with friends in other nearby hotels and were grateful of our choice at the Parkhotel Flora that was warm, bright and comfortable. Our room had a view of the lake and we enjoyed a few mornings on the patio enjoying the roses and view.

Other friends at the adjacent Regina apartments also complimented the accommodations and made it a point to stay wit the Family Heger each time in the black forest.

Room Tip: Rooms with a patio overlooking the gardens or lake are very lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanCanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Absolutely a restaurant to visit. Atmosphare, garden and the dining room were top. Food except the main dishes which were forelle/ trout was enjoyable. The trout was socky both in Mueller as well as in mandelbutter way. The way they set it up in front of us was a treat to watch.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pepe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG, Brazil
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I often go to the black region forest and staying at the Park hotel Flora is a must. It is to me the German hospitality at its best. Rooms are large, very confortable, the bathroom is exceptional and and the restaurant outstanding. Staff is friendly and well trained. Can' t wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFSauveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schluchsee
0.2 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee
2.4 mi away
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
#2 of 12 in Schluchsee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seehotel Hubertus
Seehotel Hubertus
#5 of 12 in Schluchsee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schiff Schluchsee
Hotel Schiff Schluchsee
#6 of 12 in Schluchsee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
5.4 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
#3 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Hirschen
Hotel-Gasthof Hirschen
#4 of 12 in Schluchsee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Flora

Property: Parkhotel Flora
Address: Sonnhalde 22, 79859 Schluchsee, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schluchsee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Schluchsee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Flora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to perfect days in paradise. Enchanting hilly landscapes, vast forests, solitary wood cabins which nestle into the slopes, rich green meadows and the deep blue Schluchsee lake shrouded in legend - this idyllic region provides never- ending inspiration for a journey into yourself. Once you have been enchanted by the perfect harmony of the landscape, it will never cease to fascinate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Parkhotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hegers Parkhotel Flora Schluchsee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing