We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
94
51
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
51
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice terrace fish black forest opportunities courses privacy guests germany hiking dinner
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 2 daughters (18 and10) and had a fabulous time. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the food was absolutely first rate. There was plenty to do in the area and some lovely scenery. The hotel setting is great with wonderful views and the rooms are large and comfortable. We all enjoyed using the swimming pools and the hotel bikes. We do hope to return.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Schluchsee is in itself an extremely beautiful spot. Friendly mountains with an endless number of challenges for hikers and nature-lovers.
Hotel Flora is nicely situated - elevated from the lake - at the edge of the picturesque town. The atmosphere - from the moment you enter - is friendly, welcoming and focused on meeting the needs of the clients. Our room was spacious, with elegant bathroom - and with a balcony to the relaxing garden in direction south.
Food in general was excellent - with a reasonable number of quality choices at breakfast and salad-buffet. The "Schlemmer-menu" (5 courses) elegantly prepared in the evening at a high level of quality.
The dining-room seems huge at first sighting - and (in opposition to many modern restaurants with tables so close that you have to listen to the dubious opinions of the neighbour) the tabels in Flora give so much space that it is possible to enjoy the dinner in privacy. We appreciate that.
The service and client-oriented attitude of the restaurant staff was outstanding.
My wife and I stayed at Parkhotel Flora for two nights. Our concern was to enjoy a quality hotel - and to do hiking in the surrounding mountains.
The possibilities for this are excellent - with Flora as the expedition center. The hotel offers a high standard map of all the hiking pathways around Schluchsee. We did some excellent hikes - although we were caught to some degree in the remaining snow in the higher altitudes.
We enjoyed our stay in Parkhotel Flora very much (month of March) - and will look forward to return in a milder period of the year.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hanne and Soren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This is a family run hotel in Schluchsee with all necessary amenities to make this an ideal place for vacation with the family. Rooms are spacious and clean, the restaurant offers very good dinner menus and childrens menus, very good and varied breakfast bugffet. The swimming pool and wellness area are both very good. Service is very friendly. Our seven year old daughter loves the place - and we've been several times... Close to the Lake, many opportunities for hikes in the area.

Room tip: choose rooms on the first floor
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmidtmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

At first view the hotel seems to be a bit traditional. However all facilities are up to date: comfortable rooms, balconies with nice views at the lake, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and a sizeable wellnes area. The restaurant is excellent, be it a bit trraditional. The staff is friendly and helpful.
In summer the lake is the main attraction but the location is equally good in spring or autumn for good hikes and touring the Black Forest.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a traditional spa hotel well positioned on a ridge above the lake.

The room and bathroom were both a good size and very comfortable. There is also a balcony with sun loungers. The hotel has a pool although we didn't use it. You can also hire electric bikes.

The village is a short walk away and has plenty of bars, cafés, and restaurants.

The hotel food us good and the service attentive but not obtrusive. The downside is that it is pricey.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews