We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in verden”
Review of Hotel Verdener Hof

Hotel Verdener Hof
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Verdener Hof
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Verden (Aller)
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We came here for a family wedding reception and stayed at the verden hof from the minute we got there the service was friendly and we were all made to feel very welcome . My wife does not speak German so it was nice to see the fella who met us spoke to her in English which is a great help for her . We payed 6 euro each for the breakfast and if was well worth it . I would recommend this hotel to anyone it is perfectly situated for all your needs .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny1576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

I really wanted to review the restaurant here as, while all the food in Germany was fantastic, this hotel served the best!! I had the Loch fillet (zander), and it was the best fish I have ever had. I wish I had told the chef how wonderful it was, but because we were having such a great time, he was gone before we went to bed for the night. Hotel rooms are average, but rooms 10 and 11 (I believe) are larger, as we stayed in Room 1 which was small and a little dated but adequate. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Don't believe Rick Steve's when he says northern Germany people are not as friendly as southern Germans. Absolutely not true!!

Room Tip: Ask for room 10 or 11, not lower numbered rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This is a very central hotel located very close to town. Very reasonable rates and the staff were very nice. Restaurant is right in the hotel which is great food. Wifi free which is nice to have. We stayed here one night and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northridge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wolfhart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: nicht zur Straße
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heinrich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heinrich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verden (Aller) hotels
0.3 mi away
Tholes Stadt-gut-Hotel Verden
Tholes Stadt-gut-Hotel Verden
#1 of 7 in Verden (Aller)
125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Haags Hotel Niedersachsenhof
Haags Hotel Niedersachsenhof
#3 of 7 in Verden (Aller)
44 reviews
1.5 mi away
Landhotel Zur Linde
Landhotel Zur Linde
#6 of 7 in Verden (Aller)
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Der Heidkrug
Der Heidkrug
#2 of 6 in Verden (Aller)
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akzent Hotel Hoeltje
Akzent Hotel Hoeltje
#2 of 7 in Verden (Aller)
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verdener Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verdener Hof

Address: Nasse Strasse 1, 27283 Verden (Aller), Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Verden (Aller)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Verden (Aller)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Verdener Hof 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Verdener Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing