We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly service, nice restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ismaning
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly service, nice restaurant”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I have stayed at Zur Muehle a number of times the past year for work related purposes. It is a traditional Bavarian hotel/gasthof with friendly service. The rooms are good, except for if you get a room on the top floor with only a roof window - then you do not see out properly and that floor feels a bit unsafe should there be a fire - a rather long way out. The other floors are very nice. They have a nice small pool, it is however in the basement and I felt a bit weary when I was down there myself. A nice area around the reception with sofas and chairs. The restaurant is very nice, a nice setting with traditional food and often a lot of people there of a very good mix.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessieno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    71
    16
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
14
7
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work, which was a quick 10 minute walk from the hotel. I'm Amerucan and found thd staff to be very welcoming and attentative, despite the language barrier; which is a bit tougher in Ismaning versus Munich city center.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Hotel has some traditional beauty of Germany, overall not bad. Very friendly personnel.
Dinner in restaurant was fantastic, pork is awesome.
However I had some issues:
1) Bad ventilation in bathroom
2) Very bad WiFi connection in the room

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonvirtual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a beautiful Bavarian Style Hotel only 15 minutes from Munich Airport. The food in the restaurant is of a very high quality and well priced and the staff are kind, friendly and attentive.

It only takes half an hour on the S-Bahn to reach the centre of Munich so with this hotel you get the best of both worlds, rural accomodation with easy access to the city.

The romms are clean and comfortable and the wi-fi is good in all locations.

There is a great eating and drinking garden for use in the summer months.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just two stops down the S8 bahn from the airport, 15 minutes or so, and a five minute stroll through town brings you to this delightful hotel. The stream flowing under the hotel powers electricity generation for the business, with the excess returned to the German grid. The rooms are simple (unairconditioned; they can be warm in summer) but very comfortable. The adjoining beer garden is alive with families, and the restaurant is excellent. It is a little under an hour walk to the university in Garching along delightful footpaths (in the appropriate weather).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nywla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is a good centrally located hotel in Isaming. Just a 5 minute walk from the S-Bahn which is only 2 stops from Munich airport (around 5 euros).
All staff speak English and are very friendly.
Rooms simple but comfortable with under floor heating. It was -15 at night when I went but you would never know it inside the room.
Restaurant offered good food at reasonable prices but was busy, never a long wait for a table if you are a guest at the hotel.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed here with our two children aged 2 and 4 and everything possible was done by the staff and owners to make our stay pleasurable. We were here just before Christmas and not only did the hotel look really festive the food was amazing and very authentic Bavarian. The hotel is a great location as it is a 15 minute (easy) train ride from the airport and getting into Munich for the Christmas market was also extremely easy - the lakes and mountains are less than an hour away by car too.
We would definitely come again, perhaps in Summer for the Beer and Pretzles. Our kids enjoyed it so much that our son actually said he wanted to live here and cried on the plane home!

Room Tip: The family room on the ground floor was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ismaning
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Post Ismaning
Hotel Zur Post Ismaning
#2 of 11 in Ismaning
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Erber
Hotel Erber
#3 of 11 in Ismaning
43 reviews
1.5 mi away
SOULMADE
SOULMADE
#1 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Garching
Ibis Muenchen Garching
#4 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
359 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#30 of 382 in Munich
2,376 reviews
1.9 mi away
Konig Ludwig II.
Konig Ludwig II.
#3 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle

Property: Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle
Address: Kirchplatz 5, 85737 Ismaning, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ismaning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ismaning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gasthof Zur Muehle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing