We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ismaning
Certificate of Excellence
brenham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I am of german heritage but live in texas. I visited this hotel for 5 days taking my family of 15
children and grandchildren to visit the land of their ancestors. Hotel muehle was the greatest, the rooms were large, clean, comfortable. The staff was great and very friendly and competent, the outdoor beer garden was am experience in german culture. the resturarant was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler. The hotel was quiet and set in a beautiful small city close to the airport and Munich city center. Everything promised and contracted to by internet was exactly as promised. Day trips to Dachau, Marienplatz, Fussen, Eagles Nest no problem by car.

Otto Acker

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otto a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    69
    16
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
14
7
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

First time staying at the hotel and enjoyed my visit. It does have old world charm and feel but also has newer amenities such as wi-fi, updated bathrooms, tv, etc. The staff is friendly and speaks decent English, too. I've eaten at the restaurant a number of times and really enjoy the hearty local cuisine and good Bavarian bier. The hotel grounds and surrounding neighborhood is good for a walk after dinner, too. One slight downside is no fitness gym, but they do have a small pool for the kids and a good sauna area for adults.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

quite serine one of the good hotels for business traveller. Warm and Friendly staff. Nice selection of Wine for relaxing after the busy day. Train station is just 20 minutes away. Simple and elegant decor. Soothing ambience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peeyushsinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I have stayed at Zur Muehle a number of times the past year for work related purposes. It is a traditional Bavarian hotel/gasthof with friendly service. The rooms are good, except for if you get a room on the top floor with only a roof window - then you do not see out properly and that floor feels a bit unsafe should there be a fire - a rather long way out. The other floors are very nice. They have a nice small pool, it is however in the basement and I felt a bit weary when I was down there myself. A nice area around the reception with sofas and chairs. The restaurant is very nice, a nice setting with traditional food and often a lot of people there of a very good mix.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessieno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work, which was a quick 10 minute walk from the hotel. I'm Amerucan and found thd staff to be very welcoming and attentative, despite the language barrier; which is a bit tougher in Ismaning versus Munich city center.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Hotel has some traditional beauty of Germany, overall not bad. Very friendly personnel.
Dinner in restaurant was fantastic, pork is awesome.
However I had some issues:
1) Bad ventilation in bathroom
2) Very bad WiFi connection in the room

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonvirtual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a beautiful Bavarian Style Hotel only 15 minutes from Munich Airport. The food in the restaurant is of a very high quality and well priced and the staff are kind, friendly and attentive.

It only takes half an hour on the S-Bahn to reach the centre of Munich so with this hotel you get the best of both worlds, rural accomodation with easy access to the city.

The romms are clean and comfortable and the wi-fi is good in all locations.

There is a great eating and drinking garden for use in the summer months.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ismaning
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Post Ismaning
Hotel Zur Post Ismaning
#2 of 11 in Ismaning
87 reviews
1.6 mi away
SOULMADE
SOULMADE
#1 of 9 in Garching bei Munchen
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Soller
Hotel-Gasthof Soller
#7 of 11 in Ismaning
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Erber
Hotel Erber
#3 of 11 in Ismaning
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stern Hotel Soller
Stern Hotel Soller
#9 of 11 in Ismaning
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Frey
#6 of 11 in Ismaning
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle

Property: Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle
Address: Kirchplatz 5, 85737 Ismaning, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ismaning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ismaning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gasthof Zur Muehle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing