We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No scrambled eggs for breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fischerwirt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Fischerwirt
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Ismaning
Unterhaching, Germany
1 review
“No scrambled eggs for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Good place, except you like scrambled eggs for breakfast. Not possible.
All else was fine. But there appears a strong bias against serving warm food for breakfast. Neither fried eggs, scrambled eggs nor any other option is available. "if we are doing it for you now we have to start doing it for everyone" was their convincing argument.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    21
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

10 minutes walk from the S-Bahn which takes you into Munich centre in about 20 mins. Ismaning is about 15 mins on the S8 from the Airport. Reception is friendly and speaks adequate English. Reception closes at 10pm but the door key opperates the main door.
All the rooms are very quiet. There is no bar, but they will dig out a bottle or two of beer for you. Pleanty of restaurants nearby if you don't want to go into the city. The Italian next door is good but pricey.
Breakfast is typical German continental, but adequate.

Try and avoid the single rooms on the top floor. Slanted roof windows not adequatly covered by curtains. - This was an experience from some time ago. No issues on this trip with a ground floor room with shutters making a very pleasent dark room for a lie-in.

500 mts to the river Isar. If you like long walks it is about an hour and a half to the first beer garden in the 'Englische Garten'

Room Tip: Avoid the attic rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipton_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Was referred to this hotel by the Hotel Reservations desk at the Munich airport because all other hotels were booked. Was assured it was a nice hotel in a village, easy to get there and back and boy, were we were very pleasantly surprised. We were late arrivals and were greeted by a young lady with perfect English (and Emma, the dachshund) who turned out to be one of the owners. She gave us a couple of recommendations for dinner that were easy to walk to and ended up being our most favorite dinners of the entire trip. Coffee machine in the lobby was LOVELY. Breakfast was tasty (I LOVED the little knitted caps that covered the soft boiled eggs!). I really wish that hadn't been our last night in Germany, we would have loved to explore Ismaning further.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DuraMater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Not much to say here, other than a great breakfast, friendly staff, and nice big room in a cute little town. Watch out not to get lost on the way to the s-bahn station.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drugagainstwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

This hotel is a good hotel to stay in for a business trip. It's really close to airport and 10 minutes walk to S-bahn trainstation that brings you comfortly either to the airport or Munich city center (with no transfers 25 minutes).

Hotel is clean and quiet with tasty breakfast and free wifi connection in your room.
Worth mentioning is maybe the coffee machine in the foyer where you can make your caffee late or espreso for free in every day or night time.

It's a good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ismaning hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zur Post Ismaning
Hotel Zur Post Ismaning
#2 of 11 in Ismaning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Soller
Hotel-Gasthof Soller
#4 of 11 in Ismaning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Frey
Hotel Frey
#7 of 11 in Ismaning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle
Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle
#1 of 11 in Ismaning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Erber
Hotel Garni Erber
#6 of 11 in Ismaning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stern Hotel Soller
Stern Hotel Soller
#9 of 11 in Ismaning
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fischerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fischerwirt

Property: Hotel Fischerwirt
Address: Schlossstr. 17, 85737 Ismaning, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ismaning
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Ismaning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fischerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing