We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hohe Linde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hohe Linde
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Isny im Allgaeu
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Lovely Family run hotel with a great atmosphere and impressive garden.
Rooms very clean.
Staff are polite and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
Food is excellent!
Tea/coffee making facility in the rooms would be better than the bottled water offered.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony to enjoy overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dockie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
5
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Staff (family) are lovely - nothing is too much trouble. The evening meals were fantastic and great value too, breakfast is sparse but typical of German hotels. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean,,,,,, but ,,,,, strong smell of cigarette smoke in downstairs lobby, TV room and corridors. My room was non-smoking but also smelt of cigarettes. (you can't hide the smell from a non-smoker). The bathroom, furniture & decor were dated but everything worked and everything was very clean (apart from dirty windows - view from hotel would be lovely). I also prefer to have coffee & tea making facilities in hotel rooms. My room was cold at night - this is not a complaint for me but some people would not like that! Heating seemed to come on about 7am. Despite these things, I would not hesitate to return because of the hospitality and the dining :o)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

This is a beautifully appointed hotel with family guest house charm. The staff (all family) are fantastic hosts. This is a must stay hotel for any visit to the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Rooms are large, spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. Lots of ventilation, sunlight and windows. Throughout the hotel it's sparkling clean, well-maintained, modern and decorated with interesting art. The owner/chef provides excellent gourmet food. This place is a gem!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
336 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

This small family hotel is entirely ran by the family from reception to kitchen. It is easy to find between the outskirts of town and the old city of Isny which in itself is a small jewel to wander around in. The rooms are nice and partly very large and normally with a garden view. They have all the amenities you may need. However a small fridge would not be totally out of place. The service is excellent and the kitchen is a dream for local and international fare. It is a place where you feel at home away from home. They have an indoor swimmingpool although I never used it. Parking is easy right in front of the hotel. It is quiet and no street noise or other noises would disturb your sleep. A place to stay which I highly recommend, and it is good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isny im Allgaeu
0.9 mi away
Landhotel zur Grenze
Landhotel zur Grenze
#1 of 5 in Isny im Allgaeu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.3 mi away
Allgauer Terrassenhotel
Allgauer Terrassenhotel
#3 of 5 in Isny im Allgaeu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
2.0 mi away
Berghotel Jagerhof
Berghotel Jagerhof
#2 of 5 in Isny im Allgaeu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel zur Rose
Hotel zur Rose
#1 of 1 in Argenbuehl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Baren
Hotel Restaurant Baren
#1 of 7 in Isny im Allgaeu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brauereigasthof Engel
Brauereigasthof Engel
#4 of 7 in Isny im Allgaeu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hohe Linde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hohe Linde

Property: Hotel Hohe Linde
Address: Lindauer Str. 75, 88316 Isny im Allgaeu, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Isny im Allgaeu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Isny im Allgaeu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hohe Linde 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hohe Linde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hohe Linde Germany/Isny Im Allgaeu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing