We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average - No Internet”
Review of Hotel Garni

Hotel Garni
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni
Reviewed 8 August 2013

If you are visiting Isny, this may be a good location, but it is a bit hard to find if coming from the north. Our GPS had difficulty. Of the many German cities we visited, Isny can easily be skipped. The room was very clean and the host friendly, but she only appeared 3-4 minutes after you rang the bell. She takes cash only. Her English is fair. Breakfast is light, simple, few choices. The big surprise for us was there was no internet. In all our travels this is the only B&B or hotel not to have internet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garni
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

What can be said about Hotel Garni? It is ideally situated. right in the heart of the historic part of IIsny and every ting is close by. Their apartments are a nice size, with a full bath (huge), a dining area, the small kitchen and each room has its own balcony (I think better check that one, but most top I think). The beds extremely comfortable (I have a very bad back and slept like a baby). The hotel has just enough rooms to keep its "homey" atmosphere but with the perks of a hotel: room made-up, good food in the morning... and the likes.

The Inn keeper is such a delight. On the second day, seeing that we had had a beer (such good beers in Germany) she had taken upon herself to add Beer glasses to the assortment of glasses that were already there. Her breakfast are glorious, copious and full of home made stuff including jams. If you add to that that they do have parking if needed. We were delighted with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demerise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Balkon hat mehr Flair!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E-J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puntaPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isny im Allgaeu hotels
8.9 mi away
Landhotel zur Grenze
Landhotel zur Grenze
#2 of 5 in Isny im Allgaeu
41 reviews
2.0 mi away
Berghotel Jagerhof
Berghotel Jagerhof
#1 of 5 in Isny im Allgaeu
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hohe Linde
Hotel Hohe Linde
#4 of 5 in Isny im Allgaeu
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Allgauer Terrassenhotel
Allgauer Terrassenhotel
#3 of 5 in Isny im Allgaeu
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Schloss Gasthof Sonne
Schloss Gasthof Sonne
#3 of 7 in Isny im Allgaeu
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Baren
Hotel Restaurant Baren
#1 of 7 in Isny im Allgaeu
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni

Address: Rossmarkt 8-10, 88316 Isny im Allgaeu, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Isny im Allgaeu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Isny im Allgaeu
Price Range: £49 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel Garni is situated in a quiet and central location in Isny. The Pedestrian zone isjust a two minute walk.Make your calm Car and explore one of our cozy resort on foot.We have a total of 28 beds in 4 different apartment types:Single apartment, single room apartment with queen bed,double flats,double apartment with balconyAll apartments are equipped withKitchen, bath / WC or shower / WC, hairdryer,Cable TV, radio and direct dial phone equipped.We provide ample parking and parking at the house or in the undergroundparking available, certainly in the room included.Furthermore, we will arrange guided tours and / or guided hikes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Germany/Isny Im Allgaeu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing