We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Europa
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kehl
Saint Francis, Wisconsin USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Having driven across France in five and one half hours, for obvious reasons, it was enjoyable to come back to the Europa. The single rooms are small, as in most German hotels, but this is the cleanest room I have even stayed in. Great service at the desk, greated with a bottle of mineral water, for example, and a fantastic breakfast: continental or English, it's all there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACRector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    33
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
17
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group. We were allocated a ground floor room which we were told had just been refurbished. The bedroom was clean but basic, but the bathroom was a disgrace. There were chipped tiles on the wall and it was totally antiquated. The extraction fan on the wall did not work and when we tried to open the vents, we were showered with bits of plaster! The washbasin leaked and the taps were ancient. When we complained about the extraction fan, the manager sent a plumber to investigate. He tried to rectify the problem but the bathroom needed a complete refurbishment. We found the staff in the hotel to be friendly and the breakfast buffet was good. It's just a shame the accommodation was well below a 3* hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room (and bathroom) that has been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret187062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
637 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

I stayed here with my brother. We had a room with our own bathroom. It was in walking distance of the railway station with good connections and the area. The staff was friendly and helpfull. We got a welcome drink and there was a great breakfast buffet included. For other meals there are several options nearby. We found the value very good for the price. We certainly would consider staying in this hotel again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise15101970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

we enjoyed our few days here.......the staff at reception were fantastic...we needed to leave very early in the morning to the train at strasbourg and they arranged everything for us. thanks to Peter he was terrific.....very clean room.....it can be a little noisy at night. the breakfast is fantastic with anything you could want.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maz670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

This hotel is located at the Pont de L'Europe on one of the main roads into Strasbourg from Germany, and therefore very convenient for travellers, but less so for visitors to Strasbourg as it is some distance from the centre. It has recently been refurbished and although the rooms are a little on the small side they are very pleasant and clean with good beds, and are perfectly adequate for a 1-2 night stay. Despite being on a main road there is no noise problem. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and breakfast is adequate. The hotel has its own free car park, although this is a bit rough and not secure, although the hotel says there have been no problems. The Rhine is just a short walk away and on both banks there has been a lot of development and improvement in recent years, making a visit well worthwhile. There is MacDonalds near the hotel, and a little further along Villa Schmidt on the banks of the Rhine is a great place for an evening meal. Highly recommended and very good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daylesfordians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kehl
0.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Grieshabers Rebstock
0.3 mi away
Ates Hotel Garni
Ates Hotel Garni
#4 of 14 in Kehl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Landgasthof Schwanen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baldner's Gasthof Schwanen
2.9 mi away
Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
3.4 mi away
Hotel Villa d'Est
Hotel Villa d'Est
#7 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa

Property: Europa
Address: Strassburger Str. 9, 77694 Kehl, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Kehl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kehl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing