We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carpaccio!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maximilian

Maximilian
Ranked #33 of 146 Restaurants in Reutlingen
Cuisines: German, Mediterranean, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Carpaccio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent cuisine choices and one of the few places to get carpaccio. Wonderful adult atmosphere in a stylish setting. Not the best place to take children, but for a night out with my husband and our friends, this would be one of the top choices. (parking is a little inconvenient.)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MommyJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good choice, no surprises”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

The restaurant is just near the river and in the summer season has a beer garden and a restaurant patio available. Quality is good, despite the menu is without surprises. Service is fast enough to be accepted after a long day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davide A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere, OK service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

The food was outstanding. They had a nice selection of wines. It's a fairly high end restaurant for that area. The service was very slow.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PJT_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant for business or pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is a great restaurant, opposite the Fortuna City hotel. Was was excellent as was the beer and service. The salmon is great as was the steak and starters.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Date Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The restaurant is super cute and romantic. My husband was in town for work and I was there visiting so he took me on a date night. The ambience is chamring and romantic. It's a hint of modern with rustic surroundings. The food is delicious and they have a nice wine selection. I had a dish that came in a iron skillet and my husband had a surf and turf style meal. Both came with large portions and salad to start. The meal was a little pricey but worth the splurge. It was very close to our hotel.

Overall, Maximilian was a great place for a romantic dinner.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maximilian also viewed

Reutlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Reutlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Reutlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Reutlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Maximilian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing