We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top location to see castle and gardens and central Schwetzingen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Achat Comfort Heidelberg/Schwetzingen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Achat Comfort Heidelberg/Schwetzingen
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Schwetzingen
le marche, italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top location to see castle and gardens and central Schwetzingen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at ACHAT in Schwetzingen the night of the 2014 World Cup final. Easy walking distance o bars and action plus right across from the Schloss (castle) and awesome gardens. Hotel amenities are great but wifi charge unnecessary in today's world. Plus need to offer selection of pillows for international guests. Bad night of sleep. Breakfast good and breakfast room really charming. Would be nice to make access to private parking from inside property as when raining (as it often is) not great to walk around the block.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank calecerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    23
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
15
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to the German Romantic Road. We were looking for somewhere that was clean and comfortable (after a long drive across France) and that is what we got. There was ample parking. Our room overlooked the car park which meant that it was quiet. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast buffet and was as expected. Staff were helpful and spoke some English. The hotel is in a good location as it is only a five to ten minute stroll into the old centre where there were numerous restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscerningNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this location. The hotel has few visible staff, but all friendly and spoke English. The room was a decent size, and we faced the inner parking area. Not much of a view, but quieter, we think since it doesn't face the street/palace side. The palace and town area are easily within walking distance, but outside of the main area, which allows it to be easier to access by car, less traffic. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but it was closed on the 2nd night for a private party. Would have been good to know earlier in the day! Parking is free, in a small lot behind the hotel. Bathroom was small but water pressure was okay. The bed was European firm, and tho we originally asked for extra pillows when we booked the hotel, we didn't get any until we requested in person. Gas station, grocery store, and ATM machines all right down the street, easily accessible. Not a spectacular hotel, but convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TandCfromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is not a fancy hotel. It is a decent, "middle of the road", unpretentious hotel.

The good:

The staff was friendly and helpful.
The room was clean.
The room was of decent size.
The breakfast is OK. Buffet and had warm and cold stuff.
The dinner service is OK.

The bad:
Internet service was awful. It kept getting booted off for no apparent reason. Reconnect, get booted off, try again. grrr.
Parking is extremely limited. First night I was able to park in parking lot. Second night no chance, had to park by the street about 300 feet (100 meters) away on the side of a busy street.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the road as it is quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papo_del_wikend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a very average 3* hotel. Nothing really wrong with it, but so many things could be better. Everywhere is clean and well kept, but the decor is tired and dated. The staff are friendly, but disappeared in the evening - nobody on reception or in the bar yet the hotel doors were open. The room was a reasonable size, and clean. The bed was comfortable but the sheet was too small so it didn't stay in place properly. The room was too warm and there was no thermostat so the only way to keep cool was to open the window.

Breakfast was OK, if somewhat limited in choice. There was wifi which was free and reliable, but again in the evening there was nobody from whom you could get a voucher. The hotel is opposite a nice castle (currently closed for renovation) and grounds, but otherwise this is a residential/light industrial area with no interest. Heidelberg is not too far away, but it is not very convenient for visiting. The price is fair and the hotel is good value.

Overall, I think you could do better but a stay here is OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyReview186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Friendly staff who will accomodate most requests. The rooms are average size and I do not believe are air conditioned. All very clean and orderly.Breakfast was typical buffet. I would suggest an inside room to avoid street noise.
Good hotel for the money.

Room Tip: Avoid the street side or directly next to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nongagkram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We (husband, wife and a 2 year old child) stayed here with friends (also husband, wife and a 5 year old child) for 1 night on our last minute trip to Heidelberg. What a great find! For EUR65 per night, we had a nice room with french windows. They did not charge for children sleeping in existing beds with parents (some of the other hotels were asking for an extra EUR30 for a child!!).. It was the warmest day of the summer and there were no ACs but we asked for a fan and kept the windows open. The breakfast was very good (breads, boiled eggs, sausages, fruit, yogurt, cereal, salad, made-to-order coffee) for only EUR 7 per person. We filled ourselves up and skipped lunch. There was wifi in the lobby and also a computer for browsing. The staff was very courteous. The hotel is situated right outside the Schwetzingen Schloss / gardens so you could easily go see that before heading to Heidelberg. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: in the summer, ask for a fan since rooms don't have AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChitraSaligram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwetzingen
0.8 mi away
Arcadia Hotel Heidelberg
Arcadia Hotel Heidelberg
#3 of 10 in Schwetzingen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zum Erbprinzen
Hotel Zum Erbprinzen
#8 of 10 in Schwetzingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Benz - Hotel Garni
Villa Benz - Hotel Garni
#1 of 10 in Schwetzingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Rheinhotel Luxhof
Rheinhotel Luxhof
#5 of 9 in Hockenheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adler Post
Hotel Adler Post
#2 of 10 in Schwetzingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
6.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achat Comfort Heidelberg/Schwetzingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achat Comfort Heidelberg/Schwetzingen

Property: Achat Comfort Heidelberg/Schwetzingen
Address: Schalzigweg 1-3, 68723 Schwetzingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schwetzingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Schwetzingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Achat Comfort Heidelberg/Schwetzingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achat Hotel Heidelberg Schwetzingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing