We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet and friendly”
Review of Hotel Go2Bed

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Go2Bed
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Weil am Rhein
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn garden city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, quiet and friendly”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after a long drive from Northern Italy. The welcome was friendly and efficient. The rooms are very stylish with clean simple lines. The hotel itself is surgically clean. The breakfast was nicely cooked and presented. We had a nice quiet night's sleep. Definitely recommended. P.S check out the wall mounted coat hangers!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerrycs2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
26
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed one night as a stopover driving to Switzerland, super clean and the quality of the rooms and fittings was exceptional. Pity we were not stopping longer. We traveled for 60 days through Europe and the US and had 29 rooms, this was the best hotel we stayed at, almost didn't feel like dirtying/using things. The breakfast was great. The hotel in in a residential area, so a nice break from big busy cities. We enjoyed walking around the village and seeing the locals going about their lives. This is a relatively new hotel so the challenge of the owners is to maintain their very high standards overtime.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because it is a pleasant walk to the Vitra campus in Weil am Rhein, but it is just outside Basel and it is very easy to reach Basel from the hotel. I mention this because it is much less expensive to stay in Germany than in Basel. But in addition I can recommend the hotel warmly. The room we had was very comfortable and the host and his family could not be more friendly and helpful. (They even lent me a charger for my i-phone when I found I had left mine behind at my last stop.) We will certainly return here if we have occasion to be in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berkeleian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

15 Minutes from Basel on the bus. This Hotel is owner managed by a lovely couple and Helmut Stefan is everything you want in a host. Spotlessly clean, lovely modern rooms. Nothing at all is too much trouble. I mentioned I wanted to make tea in my room, before I could blink a kettle and, cup and tray were there.
I stay in hotels 4 nights per week every week and this is my favourite. Quiet, clean comfortable, 5 minutes from the bus stop. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
I have tried to think of a negative but just cant find one.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Excellent quality & value, and welcoming too. Opened spring this year, built to high eco-standards. Rooms pleasant temperature despite heatwave outside. As it was a quiet Sunday night we got upgraded to a large, light corner room with balcony seating. Nice breakfast. Handy small town location for Vitra Museum, and for Basel. Some off-street parking. A simple, high quality hotel. Best of all - manager didn't gloat when Germany thrashed England that afternoon in the World Cup!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalahari999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Brand new hotel. Just 16 min to Basel center (train station) by bus. 7 min to the nearest train station, 4 min to bus stop. Way cheaper then anything in Basel. Strong 4-star performance. Service is very personal, they will really go extra mile for you. Very quite area. Free fruits and soft drinks.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiKaKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weil am Rhein hotels
1.5 mi away
Carathotel Basel
Carathotel Basel
#2 of 12 in Weil am Rhein
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#6 of 12 in Weil am Rhein
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ott's Hotel Leopoldshohe
Ott's Hotel Leopoldshohe
#5 of 12 in Weil am Rhein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Gasthaus Schwanen
Hotel & Gasthaus Schwanen
#7 of 12 in Weil am Rhein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Basel/Weil am Rhein
B&B Hotel Basel/Weil am Rhein
#4 of 12 in Weil am Rhein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Dreilanderbrucke
Hotel Dreilanderbrucke
#3 of 12 in Weil am Rhein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Go2Bed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Go2Bed

Property: Hotel Go2Bed
Address: Pfaedlistr. 15-17, 79576 Weil am Rhein, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Businesshotel Go2Bed)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Weil am Rhein
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Weil am Rhein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Go2Bed 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go2bed is a modern business hotel in Weil am Rhein near Basel. It was built and opened in 2010. Bright colors and clear shapes define the ambience.Frequently travelling business men and private guests enjoy outstanding comfort in Go2bed. Hotel and breakfast rooms offer an appealing atmosphere in your stay.Office services and facilities for courses and seminars accompany Go2bed's service range. Furthermore the hotel can afford a very personal service in terms of giving support in your appointments and providing a delicious breakfast for a good start to your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Go2Bed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing