We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant Erbprinz
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Styles Karlsruhe Ettlingen(Ettlingen)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Watthalden(Ettlingen)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
135
65
26
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
65
26
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent staffbeautiful hotelold schoolfree of chargenice buffet breakfasttrain stopold townreception staffold stylenext morningshort walknice barroom servicespapartskarlsruhebusiness
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2011

This is the only hotel I ever stayed in where one can not get an iron/board in the room ("safety reasons"..which of course then cost you $$$ to get shirt ironed!). Some senior staff is quite arrogant (towards guests and employees) and rooms are OK but certainly not great.
Please do not intend to come back to the hotel late as there is no 24hour reception and nobody responded to the night bell when I wanted to get in - needless to say that the phone # indicated next to the night bell was not in service. Luckily I found an unlocked side staff entrance.....
The breatkfast is really good, but the same every day.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
Thank Gamma3058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Very nice hotel indeed. The staff are all very friendly, the rooms are clean, spacious and well furnished. Breakfast was a particularly pleasant part of the visit. There are two excellent, if rather expensive restaurants. Free parking, free internet, very nice spa.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Magnificent, grand, beautiful surroundings, great service, FREE WIFI and breakfast, better prices than regular chain hotels. A little far away from Karlsruhe if that is the business destination. Many rooms do not have air conditioning. You must insist on room with A/C for summer months. I moved into a room with A/C made it into a perfect stay. Pool is coming in a few months making it an even better place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerusalemtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2007

It was a year apart to when it was the first time I stayed in a such luxurious hotel. We booked a double room by the competition commitee, but we were upgrade into a HUGE (I can call 100+ words to describe), junior suite. As a matter of fact, I won the Group A 1st prize in the 10th Ettlingen International Piano Competition. AND I could thank it for this lovely stay.

The receptionists greeted us by name every day, and always said compliments about our clothes or any other things, enjoyed. Although the restaurant takes long time to wait for our rich, fine cuisine, the cuisine was enjoyable. I would return for a vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Aristie-Parisii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2005

Have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it continues to have very nice and competent employees. It is well located for walking in the town of Ettlingen and though next to the train, you don't hear the train if you close the blinds and draw the curtains, even when on the train side of the hotel. Breakfast is quite nice with many choices. Though the hotel has wireless internet, it only works in parts of the hotel. Parking can be a problem if you get back late or there is a big dinner going on. Very convenient to the Vogel Brewhouse next door. The best choice in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews