We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business trips to the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ettlingen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I can only agree with other reviewers regarding most of the points that have already been mentioned. The hotel itself is modern, clean, spacious and airy. The rooms are comfortable and also spacious.

The staff are most courteous and friendly and although I prefer to go out in the evening, when I have used the restaurant, the food has been excellent.

It is indeed convenient for the motorways but the big negative is the location - there is absolutely nowhere to go without a car or taxi and if driving, it is not the easiest place to find initially.

In conclusion, it is an excellent place for a short stay, for those who prefer a more standardised "international feel" or who are attending business meetings at the hotel (as I sometimes do). Otherwise consider one of the many excellent establishments (with a more "German" ambiance for those who prefer as I do) in nearby Ettlingen.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Roger,

thank you deeply for reviewing your stay at our Hotel in such a positive way.

We look very much forward to welcoming you again soon at the Radisson Blu Hotel Karlsruhe/Ettlingen.


Kind Regards

Hagen Müller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

It was a wonderful experience the moment I arrived. From Check in to check out the staff was friendly and full of smiles and always willing to assist me in any and all ways..The room was bright and open with plenty of incoming light and room service was very accomidating. I look forward to a return trip soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Ken,

thank you deeply for sharing your positive experiences on TripAdvisor.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you soon in our Hotel!


Kind Regards

Hagen Müller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

It was a new room, smelling new carpet. One negative aspect is that you must have a car to get to the hotel. It is almost not accessable by public transport. Other negative thing was the water in the bath tub invaded the floor. A simple glue would solve this. Superb breakfast. Impecable staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Eric,

thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Radisson Blu Hotel Karlsruhe and also for the hint concerning your bathroom.
As you found out, we are constantly trying to improve our performance, but we think, we will unfortunately not be able to move our hotel closer to Karlsruhe City Center ;o)

Hoping to see you soon back again we remain with best wishes

Hagen Müller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A convenient, clean and good set of services for this hotel that I frequently visit for my business trips in Germany. Breakfast is excellent and varied, only reserve I have is the parking fee which is high from my experience (=12€/night).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Thierry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Thierry,

Thank you deeply for sharing the positive experience you had with the Radisson Blu Karlsruhe.
We always stick to our “Yes, I can” Philosophy and are happy having fulfilled your expectations.
Thank you also for mentioning the parking costs, which refer directly to fairly high costs we have with this area but always try to keep this in best possible condition.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel!

Kind Regards

Hagen Müller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We visited echtdampf-hallentreffen 2014, I booked the hotel direct through their website and quoted that we were going to the exhibition, they gave us a good rate and replied very promptly.

All the staff were very polite and pleasant, they spoke very good English although I was trying to practise my German.

The Swimming pool is useful for a bit of exercise although too many people and it is busy.

The evenings were busy due to the numbers of exhibitors staying at the hotel and the staff coped well with the demand.

The breakfast was very good, the only thing missing was German Rye bread.

We asked the receptionist to book a taxi to get to Karlsruhe Hbf on the day of departure, the receptionist (Hannah) checked us out and saw that we were still waiting 3 mins after the time of the taxi, she telephoned the taxi firm to find out where it was and advised us that it would be 1 minute. that it what I call service.

The hotel is a good hotel for the business traveller with good links the Autobahn, not for those that rely on public transport.

Two satisfied customers who will be back for another echtdampf-hallentreffen

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubble_960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel was modern, stylish and minimalist, bedrooms were large and comfortable but ambience lacked warmth and was uninviting. Service and food was slow and nothing special. Location is very convenient for the motorway network and if you have a car then could be a good place to stay as the city centre is something of a building site at the moment. However the hotel location without any doubt makes this one to pass through on short trips not to linger at. Very much a business not leisure hotel.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I can't imagine anyone needing to stay here for any reason other than business, so from that standpoint its location in a desolate industrial estate (about a 7 minute drive from Ettlingen) is not such a big deal.

Once you are in the hotel, however, it shines. The service is very helpful; the food is very, very good; and while the fitness facilities leave something to be desired, the pool and sauna makes up for it to a certain extent.

Rooms are bare bones but comfortable enough, and for the money, very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPK_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettlingen
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Karlsruhe Ettlingen
1.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Erbprinz
Hotel Restaurant Erbprinz
#3 of 4 in Ettlingen
230 reviews
3.3 mi away
Novotel Karlsruhe
Novotel Karlsruhe
#1 of 61 in Karlsruhe
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Watthalden
Hotel Watthalden
#2 of 4 in Ettlingen
165 reviews
4.8 mi away
Der Blaue Reiter
Der Blaue Reiter
#2 of 61 in Karlsruhe
263 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Hammerschmiede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe

Address: Am Hardtwald 10, 76275, Ettlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ettlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ettlingen
Price Range: £66 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Karlsruhe's largest event and meeting hotel, the Radisson BLU Hotel, Karlsruhe. With an impressive 19 meeting rooms spread over 1000 m² and excellent amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, our four-star hotel is the ideal base for corporate events, launches, banquets and more. Adjacent to the hotel is a 2600 m² outdoor showcase area which is perfect for everything from themed events to offroad presentations. The hotel is a short drive to Karlsruhe and Ettlingen's city centres and to the main station of Karlsruhe with its TGV and ICE-train connections.Our 199 spacious rooms and suites are designed in a mediterranean style and come with first class amenities. Free high-speed and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel to all meeting delegates and hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ettlingen
Ettlingen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing