We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little hotel”
Review of Hotel zum Engel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel zum Engel
Ranked #1 of 7 Ravensburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

the hotel is based upstairs from a bar/restaurant in the middle of ravensburg
its an excellent location bang in the city centre
room was a nice size with very comfortable bed, bathroom was very well appointed and roomy
unfortunately the only thing missing was a/c , thankfully it wasnt too hot when i stayed so it wasnt too bad but could be slightly uncomfortable in extreme heat
telly had plenty of channels but only a couple of english speaking ones
staff were very friendly and helpful
bar/restaurant downstairs was fairly priced and food very good
if you do make it to ravensburg for a short weekend (and believe me you should) this hotel comes really highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smithy69uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Hotel zum Engel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Lovely B&B well located in the heart of scenic Ravensburg. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in July 2013. We stayed in a suite at the top of the hotel which had a bedroom, bathroom and separate kitchen/living room. The didn't use the kitchenette which was just as well as it was quite poorly equipped, we did not even have 2 tea cups - had to ask for another one at reception.

The downstairs bar/restaurant area has air-conditioning but the rooms (or at least our room) did not, which was unfortunate as it was quite hot.

Breakfast was included and a good selection of meats, cheeses, breads, juice etc. Staff were friendly.

If you like church bells, you're in for a treat in Ravensburg. They chime every hour, half hour and even quarter hour! You are never free from the bells. On Saturday morning they started very early (7am), way too early in my opinion, as our sleep was disrupted. This isn't the B&B's fault of course but something to bear in mind if you plan to stay in this otherwise attractive town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheesy_paws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Armin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Uwe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im obersten Stock waren sehr gross und modern und komfortabel eingerichtet
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jürgen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravensburg
0.3 mi away
Hotel Obertor
Hotel Obertor
#1 of 7 in Ravensburg
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Waldhorn
Hotel Waldhorn
#5 of 7 in Ravensburg
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residenz-Ravensburg
Hotel Residenz-Ravensburg
#4 of 7 in Ravensburg
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rebgarten
Rebgarten
#2 of 7 in Ravensburg
33 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Parkhotel Weingarten
1.7 mi away
AKZENT Hotel Altdorfer Hof
AKZENT Hotel Altdorfer Hof
#2 of 5 in Weingarten
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel zum Engel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel zum Engel

Address: Marienplatz 71, 88212 Ravensburg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ravensburg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ravensburg
Price Range: £126 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel zum Engel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Hotel.de and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel zum Engel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing