We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sonnenhof garni
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bad Herrenalb
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Our room was more a studio apartment with kitchen area and balcony and large seating and excellent views of the Black Forest. Location is on a secondary quiet road about 400 yards from the bars and local shops and easy parking. Breakfast was really nice and very attentive owner who went out of way to be friendly. On paying at the end of the stay, he gave us two big bars of chocolate to take away. Top class breakfast selection and owner had excellent understanding of English and liked our little MG sports car.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank comedypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2008

Herr Streit is a very gracious host, I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Breakfast is typical, therefore quite adequate.

Not a 5 star hotel...but you wouldn't get such personal service at a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jak0990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bernd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Remo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nach hinten raus, sind die Zimmer etwas ruhiger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank konradettinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Herrenalb
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Lamm
Hotel Restaurant Lamm
#2 of 11 in Bad Herrenalb
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Luise
Parkhotel Luise
#6 of 11 in Bad Herrenalb
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schwarzwald Panorama
Schwarzwald Panorama
#1 of 11 in Bad Herrenalb
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kull von Schmidsfelden
Kull von Schmidsfelden
#11 of 11 in Bad Herrenalb
24 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Romantiklandhaus Hazienda
6 mi away
Hotel Sonnenhof
Hotel Sonnenhof
#5 of 14 in Bad Wildbad
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonnenhof garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonnenhof garni

Address: Bleichweg 9, 76332 Bad Herrenalb, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Herrenalb
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bad Herrenalb
Price Range: £87 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sonnenhof garni 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sonnenhof garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing