We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Bodensee hotel!”
Review of Weinstube Lowen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weinstube Lowen
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bodensee hotel!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have stayed at the Lowen three times, most recently with another couple, and it never fails to please us in every sense of the word! The rooms and bathrooms are very large and clean. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is fantastic, and you can't beat the location. It is located on a quaint square, only a two minute walk to the lake.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GermanyItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    37
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
42
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Landschlacht, Switzerland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We've been there a couple of times and we always had great service and the food is always excellent. Friendly staff. A place we alway like to come back. Great location on top and even if busy, they make an effort to find you a nice table.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Everything was great about this hotel. The room, the food, the location.

We staid just one night and visited Constance and the flower island (Mainau). The ferry for Constance is at a walking distance from the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to visit Meersbourg.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, the hotel is on a pedestrian area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A very nice restaurant in the middle of this very nice small city. Good food and good service. We had the Grill plate and the Maultaschen, they both where very good. Had to that some good German beer....Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

In our early swing through Germany's Black Forest, we wound down a free day at the Hotel Weinstube Lowen. Meersburg is fantastic, the equivalent of Hallstatt in our opinion. This hotel is ideally located, with free parking availability, free wifi and one of the best restaurants we visited ... right on the premises. Our room #15 was sensational - overlooking the square with big open windows on 2 sides of the room. Service, ambiance, food, location, conveniences were all A++. Can't say enough good about our experience here.

Room Tip: What a blast. Room 15 has an exceptional view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Any review of a one night stay in a hotel that has been in business for 500 years is essentially meaningless perhaps. So for what is worth….

This hotel is great. It’s situated on MarketPlatz at the top of a steep hill leading to the lakeside. The exterior is picture postcard. The room was spotlessly clean and a good size with fabulous bathroom and ante room for dressing/luggage. Free Wi-fi.

The restaurant is great with a wood panelled interior and in the summer tables outside. The food is terrific and the service staff smiley and fun. Top wine list.

The breakfast buffet veritably groans with every food stuff you could possibly wish for and all top quality.

I’d love to come back in the depths of winter to take in the Christmas market and retire to the restaurant for a slap-up feed.

Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColinHide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Very pretty hotel - centre of town - everything in walking distance. Bed Room was quite large for us - with two dogs up in the top of the hotel. Room was clean and tidy - with an old worldly feel about it. Bed comfortable . No lift . Guest down under the window - so could get noisy depending on what they get up to - but we did not have any problem. But you do wake to the roadsweeper doing its chores. Bells start ringing around 6.00 - kinda of fun.

Breakfast was quite good with choice of food. Tea was a bit tepid - water was never hot enough. Receptionist was quite nice and owner / manageress very friendly.

Trip to Mainau Island was really enjoyable - the island is absolutely beautiful - well worth a visit.

Car park is a 10 minute walk from the hotel - but you can pull up in front for pickup and collection.

Room Tip: Noise from street can be disturbing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happydays46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meersburg (Bodensee) hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant 3 Stuben
Hotel Restaurant 3 Stuben
#7 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Residenz am See
Romantik Hotel Residenz am See
#2 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel zum Schiff
Hotel zum Schiff
#4 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#9 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seepromenade
Seepromenade
#8 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Eden
Hotel Garni Eden
#1 of 20 in Meersburg (Bodensee)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weinstube Lowen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weinstube Lowen

Property: Weinstube Lowen
Address: Marktplatz 2 | Lake Constance, 88709 Meersburg (Bodensee), Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Meersburg (Bodensee)
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Meersburg (Bodensee)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Weinstube Lowen 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Weinstube Lowen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weinstube Lowen Meersburg Bodensee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing