We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical choice”
Review of Hotel Kronprinz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kronprinz
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Schwabisch Hall
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Hotel Kronprinz has great room, very practical for the city centre and is very clean and comfortable. It's run by 2 sisters who are very friendly and helpful. The hotel does lack some character but it was very practical for us as we needed to be near the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CurlyHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

Wonderful place to stay. Continental breakfast was lovely; hot and fresh coffee as well as fresh fruit every morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy the Wonderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed one night at the last minute, looking for a hotel one evening while on the way to Bayreuth. Very good welcome, free WiFi, comfortable room, although not that big, easy parking close to the hotel.
The hotel is very close to the center of the old town, with bars and restaurants around.
The breakfast was really great!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor in the older building. We do not know if other rooms are different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luxury_Liner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

We stayed here whilst visiting friends in the town.
It is nicely located in the town and has parking at the rear with a lift to all floors from the car park.
The room we had was very large with a neat ample sized bathroom (which would have been able to fit a bath instead of just a shower cubicle). It overlooked the street and we did hear a bit of noise but not enough to waken or keep us awake. If you decide to stay here ask for a room that is not over the street.
Upon arrival we were greeted very nicely and friendly, it all just went a bit pear shaped the next morning at breakfast. There was not a smile to be had from anyone serving breakfast and it was all rather dour.
The amount of food was sparse and the selection not great and the fruit salad was one of the worst I have ever had.
Overall it was OK but I wouldn't pay for breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeytastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas
860
Reviewed 22 June 2005

We stayed at the Hotel Kronprinz in late March. We arrived in town rather late and learned that most of the hotels were full due to a music festival. We were directed to the Kronprinz and could not have been more pleased with this choice. This small hotel is run by twin sisters, Barbara and Sabine Braun. From the minute we walked through the front door, they made us feel right at home. They were so friendly and pleasant and could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were well appointed, clean and extremely comfortable. The rates were very reasonable. Breakfast (included in the room rate) was outstanding. Generous portions of breads, meats and cheeses served in a dining room that was simply charming. The hotel is located on a quiet street close to the train station and just across the river (a short walk across the footbridge) from the city center. The Kronprinz is truly a gem of a hotel. Thank you Barbara and Sabine for your warm and generous hopitality. We only wished we could have stayed longer. Hopefully, our travels will take us back to Schwabisch Hall and if they do, we will happily stay at the Hotel Kronprinz again.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Uns hat besonders gut die Superior Kategorie mit Stadtblick gefallen
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Blick auf die Altstadt sind besonders schön.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isolde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schwabisch Hall hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Goldener Adler
Hotel Restaurant Goldener Adler
#2 of 13 in Schwabisch Hall
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Scholl
Hotel Scholl
#1 of 13 in Schwabisch Hall
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Qubixx - StadtMitteHotel
Qubixx - StadtMitteHotel
#10 of 13 in Schwabisch Hall
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Der Adelshof
Romantik Hotel Der Adelshof
#4 of 13 in Schwabisch Hall
78 reviews
1.8 mi away
Landhaus Wolf
Landhaus Wolf
#7 of 13 in Schwabisch Hall
39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sonneck
Hotel Sonneck
#9 of 13 in Schwabisch Hall
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kronprinz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kronprinz

Address: Bahnhofstr. 17, 74523 Schwabisch Hall, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Schwabisch Hall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Schwabisch Hall
Price Range: £90 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kronprinz 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kronprinz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing