We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll go elsewhere next time”
Review of Domizil Tubingen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domizil Tubingen
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Reviewed 28 November 2012

First the good: The location is great. It is in old town at the bridge. It is a short walk to restaurants and scenic attractions. The personnel working at the front desk speak good English and are very helpful. The wifi worked great in the room. The wifi was fast and unlimited. The breakfast is only fair and the same thing every day. Now, the bad: The room was extremely hot. We had to keep the windows open for cool and then the noise was unbearable. The noise of people screaming and laughing outside was terrible. This noise went on until 4 AM. The noise combined with the heat made sleeping very difficult. The room did not darken well. Even at night it was like daylight out because of the lights and thin curtains. The bathroom was dark with only two tiny lights above the mirror. The room was not swept or vacuumed during our three night stay. Two of our nights were Friday and Saturday and our problems may have been exacerbated by the weekend. Regardless, a hotel room is useless if you cannot sleep. We will go elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: A room away from the street and away from the parking deck would be better.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huaschalocro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Domizil Tubingen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

Nice hotel located in the centre of Tuebingen, restaurant with nice river view.
The hotel is clean and nice. The rooms are not that big, but ok. The hotel is located in the city centre, to reach just few minutes by foot! Nice pub with home made beer just 2 minutes by foot from the hotel! If you arrive by car, good park possibility by the hotel or in the park just nearby.
I reccomend it!

Room Tip: ask for a no smoking room if you need it!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YleniaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My wife and i have stayed here twice. both times it was wonderful. We had a large room, with a separate seating area complete with balcony. It overlooked the Neckar, and the wonderful voices from the music school across the water, coupled with the Sunday afternoon punting boats carrying various choirs actually made it difficult to leave the room. We wanted to just sit on the balcony and listen to the music wafting through the air. PLUS Tubingen is a wonderful little university city, so easy to walk around and enjoy the ambiance. this is definitely worth a detour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The was a great location, we had a room located on the river. It was nice to look out in the morning to see a refreshing look at the swans. The down fall about this hotel is there bathroom. It's very dark if you want to take a bath in the evenings or a shower.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The service was very good. We arrived before the check in time and they promptly allowed us to to room as it was ready. The location along the river is excellent and we can have our meals outside. Easy parking.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mixtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The Hotel Domizil is centrally located, directly at the river Neckar and next to a public parking.
By foot you can reach the train station within 5 minutes.
Staff at the reception is friendly and wifi is for free.
We got a big room with lots of light overlooking the river Neckar. The bathroom is modern. Both bathroom and room were very clean.
The only thing I did not like at all about the room was the distinct early 90s style furniture and décor.
I was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast buffet that was included in the room price, I liked the freshly made fruit salad and the pretzel buns (Laugenbrötchen) that are typical for the region.
I paid 127€ per night for a double room incl. breakfast which I think is reasonable.
Overall I had a good impression of the Domizil, the only recommendation I would give is to update the interior of the rooms to give it a more modern feel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pistache1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel provides a great location for your stay in Tuebingen. Setting is along the Neckar River and it provides a nice view if you are facing it. Hotel is clean and the breakfast is very good. I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating (especially to my English as I do not speak much German). I would not recommend the hotel for a romantic getaway, or even for a family trip. The fitness center leaves a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Ask to be facing the river for a view and more quiet. My room faced the street and it was bit nois...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tubingen hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Tubingen
Ibis Styles Tubingen
#1 of 18 in Tubingen
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
#2 of 18 in Tubingen
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#3 of 18 in Tubingen
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Am Schloss
Hotel Am Schloss
#5 of 18 in Tubingen
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hospiz Tubingen
Hotel Hospiz Tubingen
#6 of 18 in Tubingen
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Stadt Tuebingen
Hotel Stadt Tuebingen
#4 of 18 in Tubingen
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domizil Tubingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domizil Tubingen

Address: Woehrdstrasse 5-9, 72072 Tubingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Tubingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Price Range: £103 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domizil Tubingen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Domizil Tubingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing