We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Hotel with an Incredible Breakfast with a View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domizil Tubingen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Domizil Tubingen
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Milan
Level Contributor
229 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Incredible Hotel with an Incredible Breakfast with a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is in the heat of Tubingen on the riverside. Rooms are exceptional and breakfast is served in the garden on the riverside if weather allows. I spent two nights in July and the weather was quite hot. Every morning I had breakfast in the garden while I watched swan and boats slowly passing by. What an experience :) rooms are very clean and cozy. Definitively a great location for spending your time in Tubingen.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pier Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    49
    41
    12
    9
See reviews for
17
36
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is a really nice hotel. Didn't have the best of views (multi-story car park next hotel), but the rooms were nice., clean, and comfortable. One thing they fail to tell you in theur adverts is that this hotel is directly across the Neckar River from several large capacity outdoor bars. Lots of late night noise... Great if you join in. Not so great if you want to sleep.

Would have rated this hotel one star higher but I wasn't happy with the staff's reaction when I brought to the front desk's attention that I had found a cockroach doing laps around my families toiletries in the bathroom (I literally brought it to their attention...cockroach in ziploc.). The guy behind the front desk's reaction? "Oh, how embarrassing. It's because we are next to the river." What?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. It is very well located in Tübingen, at the river Necar, close to Alt Stadt, restaurants and shops. We rented two rooms and recomend booking a room with a view of the river and the Österberg. The rooms are not very large but funcional and very clean. The service is quite efficient if not very personal. We will choose this hotel again when visiting Tübingen.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunkershall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zonhoven, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

The Domizil hotel in Tübingen is a correct business hotel that is apparently used a lot by university visitors and lecturers. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is also correct with an ever-smiling waiter. There is a public parking nearby where you can park the car for 10€/night and there is plenty of space. The location is at the border of the Neckar which gives it a nice character. The dinner in the evening was surprisingly good, taking into account that there was just one waiter and a small kitchen.
I experienced 2 down-sides. When I returned to my room one evening you could smell that someone had been smoking cigarettes in the room. I guess that it must have been the cleaning personnel. I had to open the windows completely for an hour to get the smell out of the room. At night, the street is often frequented by youngsters who shout or play with the garbage containers.
Globally it is a nice hotel but I would prefer a room at the Neckar-side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the Neckar side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WW-Traveller-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Our room had a view over Neckar and the Österberg on oposit side. Modern, clean and with good service with garage next door. Beds a bit on the hard side though. Breakfast quite ok, but no hot food on the buffet - found out eventually that scrambled eggs were served at th asking. Walking distans to everything in this beautiful town.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunkershall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

First the good: The location is great. It is in old town at the bridge. It is a short walk to restaurants and scenic attractions. The personnel working at the front desk speak good English and are very helpful. The wifi worked great in the room. The wifi was fast and unlimited. The breakfast is only fair and the same thing every day. Now, the bad: The room was extremely hot. We had to keep the windows open for cool and then the noise was unbearable. The noise of people screaming and laughing outside was terrible. This noise went on until 4 AM. The noise combined with the heat made sleeping very difficult. The room did not darken well. Even at night it was like daylight out because of the lights and thin curtains. The bathroom was dark with only two tiny lights above the mirror. The room was not swept or vacuumed during our three night stay. Two of our nights were Friday and Saturday and our problems may have been exacerbated by the weekend. Regardless, a hotel room is useless if you cannot sleep. We will go elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: A room away from the street and away from the parking deck would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huaschalocro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tubingen hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Torino
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Nice hotel located in the centre of Tuebingen, restaurant with nice river view.
The hotel is clean and nice. The rooms are not that big, but ok. The hotel is located in the city centre, to reach just few minutes by foot! Nice pub with home made beer just 2 minutes by foot from the hotel! If you arrive by car, good park possibility by the hotel or in the park just nearby.
I reccomend it!

Room Tip: ask for a no smoking room if you need it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YleniaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tubingen hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Tubingen
Ibis Styles Tubingen
#2 of 18 in Tubingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Am Schloss
Hotel Am Schloss
#3 of 18 in Tubingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
#1 of 18 in Tubingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#4 of 18 in Tubingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hospiz Tubingen
Hotel Hospiz Tubingen
#6 of 18 in Tubingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garni Kupferhammer
Hotel Garni Kupferhammer
#7 of 18 in Tubingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domizil Tubingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domizil Tubingen

Property: Domizil Tubingen
Address: Woehrdstrasse 5-9, 72072 Tubingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Tubingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Domizil Tubingen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Domizil Tubingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing