We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite hotel in the world.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Casa
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
263 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Our new favorite hotel in the world.”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We travel a lot. I mean a lot. After staying at this hotel for three nights we decided that this is our new best hotel in the world. The building is absolutely beautiful and very well planned but it is the amazing staff that really makes this place so delightful. Every time we walked into the hotel from one of our adventures the staff person who was on duty greeted us with with a huge smile and a hello and wanted to know where we went and if we had fun. Then they wanted to know if they could do anything for us. The sauna and the relaxation spa were really nice for us at the end of a long day of walking all over, up & down castle pathways & stairs, etc. The food at the restaurant was tasty, creative and presented in an elegant way but without being stuffy. On one morning we were chatting with one of the attendants at breakfast and we simply mentioned that we like peanut butter with our pancakes. Poof! The next morning we showed up for breakfast and she had gone out and bought us some peanut butter to have with our pancakes. The hotel was a little hard to find at first because we were watching out for traffic and looking for the hotel at the same time. Parking was great, right downstairs. The room we had on the second floor was really beautiful. Airy, bright, breezy and comfortable. We were SO comfortable we had several discussions about how easy it would be for us to live there. This is THE choice for us for a hotel room whenever we are in this area. We taught them how to make sazeracs too so don't be afraid to ask.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    36
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
35
5
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Had to stay at the spendy place after finding out all the other hotels were booked but it was one of the nicest hotels I've had the pleasure to inhabit in 15 years of business travel. The first couple nights I was on the top floor - what an extraordinary room. Heated tile floors, large bathroom, heavy walls, comfortable bed, patio (with snow on it during my stay), and angle windows that look up as well as out toward the castle. This is the spa level. If money is no object and romance is on your mind this would be the place to be. That last few nights I moved to cheaper room, definitely less luxe but mostly just much smaller. One super nice feature for me is a scale in the rooms, accuracy was definitely wonky but good for tracking intake. In the second room there were not enough outlets or places to put stuff for charging. There is wired internet in the room, they have a few wireless routers to borrow. The first night the internet was down but they got it going again for the rest of the stay. The speed was sufficient for email, internet travel planning, and skype calls. The bar and lobby staff are outstanding to talk to about places to go and things to do locally and even beyond. The breakfast is priced about what other fine hotels charge for their buffet, but I ended up utilizing the bakery across the street for pastries, Rewe grocery store by the train station for fruit/yogurt, and the in-room coffee maker to make my own breakfast far cheaper. The walk to old town or train station is 10 minutes away, but on the other hand by being in a residential area it is much quieter. The walk was no big deal, I typically did it once or twice a day. There were plenty of good places to run, paths along the canal parallel to Hechinger street, paths along the Neckar River from downtown, or in the forested trails above the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runs4Cache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I stayed here for just one night while visiting the Christmas markets.

The hotel is located a 10 min walk from the old town (city centre). I didn't find this a problem at all...it's a nice walk and the hotel is located In a quiet area.
On arrival at the hotel, I was very impressed with the check in and the presentation of the reception area.
Staff are friendly and the room was lovely. Very well decorated, and clean. Mini bar is included in the room rate as well. The only problem i had was with the Internet. They told me they had wi if, but I couldn't connect, and they seemed a bit clueless when I said I had an iPad.

I didn't have breakfast at the hotel so can't comment.

Overall the hotel was lovely, and i would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkpeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
132 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This hotel is outstanding in all respects. The staff is very service oriented. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The amenities are plentiful. The Internet works well. The breakfast buffet selection is extensive and well-prepared. The housekeeping is meticulous. It's an easy, 10 minute walk into city center (ask the staff for directions-- they'll show you a better way to walk!) If only all hotels were as good as this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiIslandsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
226 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Wow - this hotel is First RATE.
Clean, fantastic service, wonderful restaurant, amazingly good breakfast, and the Spanish ambience makes it perfect!
Ths only downside is that it is a little out of the center of the city - but Tubingen is not a big city.
This is my second stay - and both were great!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dinningforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I just return from Tubingen. I stay one night in Hotel La Casa. Everything was perfect, from the reception desk, helpful staff 'till breakfast next morning. This is a rather new hotel,10-15 minutes walk from the city center. When you come inside, you will see a friendly faces of they hotel stuff. They will take care of all your needs. Rooms are very spacious and perfectly clean. Furniture is new very comfortable, with some Spanish touch. Mini bar is free and the cherry on the top was small chocolate on a pillow. Bathrobe, slippers and all the cosmetics were there, of course.
Buffet breakfast was very good, with lot of fresh fruits, various juices, good selection of cheeses and breads. Unfortunately, I didn't have time for the spa, but considering the photos in the brochure, that was my loss. I really don't know why they have only 4 stars?

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantinovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The staff make this hotel special. Very friendly, professional and helpful with recommendations and tips. They even researched and printed out maps for a hike in the Ober Donau region. Hotel is spotless. The beds are very comfortable. The top floor spa is lovely. Yes, sometimes you have to ask reception to turn the sauna on about 35min before use, but that's no hardship. You can do some light swimming (plunge pool has an optional current to swim against) and eat fruit in a comfy bathrobe while waiting for the sauna to heat up or just delay your trip up to the spa. Some reviewers have complained about the length of the walk from hotel to old town. It's about 12 min without rushing through pleasant neighbourhoods and along a narrow river (with about a 1min walk underground to bypass busy road/rail line). Breakfast has been said by other reviewers to be pricey, but it is delicious and great value as me and my partner had a large late breakfast, hiked all day and then dinner late in the evening. Again, the service at this hotel is top quality. Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are very nice (the "courtyard" is actually a central public gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tubingen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
#1 of 18 in Tubingen
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Tubingen
Ibis Styles Tubingen
#2 of 18 in Tubingen
160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Am Schloss
Hotel Am Schloss
#3 of 18 in Tubingen
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Domizil Tubingen
Domizil Tubingen
#7 of 18 in Tubingen
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stadt Tuebingen
Hotel Stadt Tuebingen
#5 of 18 in Tubingen
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hospiz Tubingen
Hotel Hospiz Tubingen
#6 of 18 in Tubingen
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa

Property: Hotel La Casa
Address: Hechinger Str. 59, 72072 Tubingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Tubingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel La Casa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privately managed Boutique hotel is a exclusive ambiance combined with a Mediterranean flair. Two spa areas, gym, garden terrace, casual upscale restaurant with live piano music provides you a pleasant stay. Only 10 minutes' walk to the historis center of Tübingen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing