We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Manufaktur

Manufaktur
Ranked #105 of 177 Restaurants in Tubingen
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Nice atmosphere in the evening, dark and intimate. Average pizza's but excellent value for money. Would definately return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    20
    8
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tubingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Bad service (schlecte Bedienung)”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have never in my life experienced such terrible service that it ruined a meal for me until yesterday. While I enjoy the food, I never want to have what was a nice meal ruined again because my waitress was rude, inconsiderate, and otherwise just absolutely terrible. If anything, boycott them on Tuesday evenings in case you get kicked out of your outside table 15 minutes early, with reminders every 5-10 minutes starting 30 minutes before the tables must be closed. And afterwards, perhaps your waitress will try to take away your food while you are still eating, in mid bite without asking you, after you have already moved yourself indoors, without any help from her, or suggestion that you should do anything besides just get up and pay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza, not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

As other reviewers have said, the crust at Manufaktur is wonderful, but I also find the toppings a little lacking and the pizza overall a bit more greasy than I'd like. My husband loves it though, so I guess it just depends on exactly what you want in a pizza. It is very cheap for the quality, so I think it's a great bargain to eat here when you don't want to pay a lot but still want descent food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anguillara Sabazia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Almost Italian feeling”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

I come from Italy and any time I travel for me it's a big problem finding a good pizza. This time that was so near... The crust was great but the ingredients, such a low quality! It is better to spend 1 Euro more and have all organic food. The antipasti Misti was just a mess: a green salad with tin oliven, artichokes and mais, it was like the dinner of a single-sad-man. But it's for sure the best pizza you can find in the city.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VincenzoSor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good pizzas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Pizzas are good but the quality of products (olive oil, olives (industrial) etc) could be higher. Good range of salads as well.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manufaktur also viewed

Tubingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Tubingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Tubingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Tubingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Manufaktur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing