We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but totally loveless...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Garni Kupferhammer
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Reviewed 27 July 2011

PRO: Relatively clean, breakfast included, thanks to shutters the room can be very dark and quiet, windows can be opened

CONTRA: Reception somewhat tepid, everything is loveless (old and in need to be replaced), 60ies look and feel, breakfast also loveless, smalest TV I have seen in a very long time (can hardly see the picture from the bed), nothing of interest in walking distance.

I do not want to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaturdaySoftware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garni Kupferhammer
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

The hotel is small, located in the suburbs of Tubingen, but with walking distance to the down town. The room, we got, was rather small with extra small bathroom. The furnishing is old, dated and the walls need renovation. Breakfast was rich, typical German and apart of free parking is the strongest point of this destination. The rate we paid - 90 € is too high for this standard.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel is not bad, and was reasonable value for money, but it had rather a dated, tired feeling about it, and the double bed we had was not comfortable at all. Breakfast was good, and the location was OK. It is about a 10 minute walk into the old town which is pretty and well worth a visit. And I also believe it is well situated for the Uni. But there are other hotels which are right in the middle of the old town which looked very nice but were probably very costly. It served a purpose for a night, and the hotel owners were very attentive. We worried about the fact that it is on quite a busy road, but by nightfall that died down, so noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMP2008London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We stayed here two nights. The rooms were basic but clean. The family that runs the hotel was very nice and the hotel has a good breakfast. There is plenty of free parking and it is quiet at night. It is an easy 7-8 minute walk to the old town along a quiet street. The hotel has free wireless in the rooms. The owners were very eager to help us in any way they could.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wannatravlmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pierre-M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Volker M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank PK1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tubingen hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Tubingen
Ibis Styles Tubingen
#1 of 18 in Tubingen
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
Hotel Krone Tuebingen
#2 of 18 in Tubingen
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Am Schloss
Hotel Am Schloss
#5 of 18 in Tubingen
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#3 of 18 in Tubingen
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Domizil Tubingen
Domizil Tubingen
#8 of 18 in Tubingen
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hospiz Tubingen
Hotel Hospiz Tubingen
#6 of 18 in Tubingen
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Kupferhammer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Kupferhammer

Address: Westbahnhofstr. 57, 72070 Tubingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Tubingen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Tubingen
Price Range: £110 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Kupferhammer 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsere Gaste erhalten einen kostenfreien Parkplatz, geniessen super schnelles WLAN gratis. Auf den Zimmern befinden sich Nespresso - Kaffeemaschinen, Mineralwasser, Wein und ein Angebot an Snacks. Alle Zimmer haben HD Flachbild TV und moderne Bader. Fur unsere Fahrradtouristen steht eine eigene, abschliessbare Fahrrad - Parkgarage bereit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Garni Kupferhammer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing