We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Modern. Clean. Good location. Good stuff. Will recommend friends.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Victorzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at Central Hotel for only one night during the Fasching Carnival. The hotel really is central which is great for sight seeing and catching the train. Although we speak very little German, the man we talked too spoke fluent English. On arrival we were welcomed with a big smile, maps and recommendations on places to socialise and eat. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. There is also a sauna and gym (which we didn't have time to visit). Included in our stay was the breakfast. It was amazing and had a wide selection from hot scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage to yoghurt, fruit, cereals and much more. The lady made us fresh coffee and was super friendly.
We visited most of the recommended places and are very grateful for all the help. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel. Wunderbar und danke!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AussiesThatGetAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Feel at home hotel, very clean extra, abundant breakfast, rooms metaculously clean, family atmosphere thoughout our stay. Highly recommend to prospective holiday guests

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ALBATROS044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Used the hotel to travel around Blackforest area. The staff were very friendly. Since we left early, I never had breakfast so the owner always prepared bread and a fruit for me instead for me to take. The room was a bit small for 3 people.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The staff was very helpfull and lovely.
Located in a very good position, also good for shopping C&A very close.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sbuhagiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Just arrived back from the Black Forest where we spent the week at the Central Hotel. Actually I do not wish to call it a hotel but instead a home. My wife and I travel a lot and stay in many hotels but as a lot of them were good this hotel really gave the personal touch. It was like home away from home. We could find anything to complain about. The owners Yuta and Ronan pestered us by always asking if we need anything. Nothing was a problem for them. Only breakfast was served in this hotel and it was also plentifull. It was hot and cold... The bread was freshly baked. The cleanliness of the hotel whether in the rooms or the public area was also beyond belief. It was like the area was never used. This is a definite must stay at hotel..They make you feel important.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CompoSliema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

great hotel and location, only downside was our room was hot, no air onditioning and at four in the morning opened our window to have several singles, who had been having a good night out talking at the front door of the hotel very loudly, had to shut the window and boil. Traffic is also quite noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissylux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villingen-Schwenningen
3.7 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Villingen-Schwenningen
DORMERO Hotel Villingen-Schwenni...
#3 of 9 in Villingen-Schwenningen
265 reviews
4.7 mi away
Romantik Hotel Rindenmuehle
Romantik Hotel Rindenmuehle
#2 of 9 in Villingen-Schwenningen
55 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Soleo Hotel Am Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#4 of 7 in Donaueschingen
60 reviews
3.1 mi away
Waldeck Spa Hotel
Waldeck Spa Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bad Duerrheim
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#7 of 9 in Villingen-Schwenningen
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel

Address: Alte Herdstrasse, 78054 Villingen-Schwenningen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Villingen-Schwenningen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Villingen-Schwenningen
Price Range: £78 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Villingen Schwenningen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing