We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City hotel, parking garage, some newly renovated rooms”
Review of Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Waldburg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“City hotel, parking garage, some newly renovated rooms”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good WiFi connection, very good box spring beds, breakfast can be improved. Very friendly and warm staff, bathroom could be bigger, deep new carpet: I would prefer hard floor because carpet gets shabby soon. Bar is open as long as needed.

Room Tip: City hotel: you might ask for a room to the inner courtyard. Church bells are a bit loud at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joerg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    43
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
32
3
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Festus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hotel Central had a great location in the city. It is an easy walk to shopping and restaurants. The staff is incredibly friendly. We were amazed by the level of customer service we received. They even helped us get to our next destination in Bavaria by printing us a map and giving advice on a route to take that was more scenic. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I also felt safe/secure in the room and hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good. The food quality was excellent. It included fresh eggs and meats. I would certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrag
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week , excellent location to visit the black forest region.
The owners and staff are very helpful ,and do everything they can to help you , and they made our stay perfect.
Rooms are very clean, and comfortable, and the breakfast was very good, with lots of choice.
Lots of bars and restaurants near the hotel too.

Thank you so much from room 306 Malta

Room Tip: Room number 306 is good for 3 people, it has large wardrobe, and 2 large beds next to each other, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelmistres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Booked this hotel on basis of previous reviews and arrived about 6pm having travelled from Wiesbaden [Fontana Hotel] as part of a motorcycling trip to Italy. We had done the B500 a good biking road in very hot weather and the first thing we did was enjoy a super pint [or two] of Pils in their small but comfortable sheltered patio. Boy, was that good or what.. Hotel was easy to book directly and easy to find. Helpful and friendly staff. The location is quiet with a good selection of eating places within 10 minutes walk. Parking arrangement were indoor, reasonably priced and good but remember to get your ticket validated at reception when leaving. Clean functional room and bathroom, super strong shower, nice toiletries, comfortable bed. Unfortunately we did not get a chance to see much of the town due to our late arrival and early start the next day. Buffet continental breakfast included in price. It was excellent with plenty of choice in a pleasant restaurant. Heading for Bergamo and La Villetta hotel via the Swiss alps and the Gotthard Pass.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citytravellerGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Lucija, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Central Hotel from Villingen Schwenningen is a medium to high range hotel. The personnel of the hotel are nice and well intended. The rooms are fine and very clean. There is adequate space inside the room for the price you pay. In the room, there was a TV and some coffee samples in the wardrobe.On the other hand there was no safe to store your money into. Also there was not a small fridge to store some cold drinks like beer.

The hotel offered free wi-fi in all rooms and this was highly appreciated. For those who like air-conditioned (cool) air, this was not available. They had a very good drinkable potable tap water, safe enough to be consumed. Also they had a very good buffet breakfast including salmon and speck!

The town center is close to the Hotel and there also a lot of shops to be seen like Muller, C&A, clothes shops and restaurants. All in all, a great location if you want to visit the Black Forest Region.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms that have a window looking onto the main street. The sound of cars may wake y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CJM0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baia Mare, Romania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Central Hotel from Villingen Schwenningen is a very nice hotel, the personal from the hotel are nice , always smiling , well intended and always very careful to fell comfortable.
The rooms are great,modern, very clean, with a lot of space and all what you want you can find in there.
The town center is close and also around the town are a lot of objective to bee seen (by car is very easy to move around).
Good breakfast with everything you need.

With pleasure i will book this hotel next time.

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebanon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

What made this hotel great was a nice person at the desk. We had just arrived from the airport in Munich... a long drive and I was a little agitated with the rental car company (eurocar) and of course we were very tired. The girl at the front desk spoke fluent english and she was very helpfull to us. I asked many questions and she was quite patient with me. Although the hotel was not first class, the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was first rate. We checked in 5/25/2012 and checked out 5/28/2012. Thanks to that young lady

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank justthefcts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villingen-Schwenningen
3.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Am Franziskaner Villingen-Schwenningen
Mercure Hotel Am Franziskaner Vi...
#3 of 8 in Villingen-Schwenningen
250 reviews
4.7 mi away
Romantik Hotel Rindenmuehle
Romantik Hotel Rindenmuehle
#2 of 8 in Villingen-Schwenningen
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#6 of 8 in Villingen-Schwenningen
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ritter
Hotel Ritter
#1 of 1 in Dauchingen
10 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Soleo Hotel Am Park
4.4 mi away
Hotel Hirt
Hotel Hirt
#1 of 1 in Deisslingen
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel

Property: Central Hotel
Address: Alte Herdstrasse, 78054 Villingen-Schwenningen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Villingen-Schwenningen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Villingen-Schwenningen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Villingen Schwenningen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing